We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Calgary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Calgary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to stay in Calgary. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Close to Chinook mall. Easy to find - close to 22x. Small strip mall with restaurants, liquor store and spa across from hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for letting us know that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Glenmore Inn. Our team certainly strive to provide a warm and welcoming environment for our guests to stay in, and it sounds like they were once again successful in doing so. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    174
    88
    34
    23
See reviews for
155
61
17
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was a great,clean friendly hotel. i would recommend to my peers. it was a little out of the way but very easy to get to. my only wish is that they had a more kid friendly restaurant as the price is alot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is always appreciated. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you join us again, may I suggest you visit our Garden Court buffet as we have excellent pricing for children, with a wide variety of options to choose from. I do hope to see you and your family here again!

Kind regards,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Overall, I was quite happy with my stay at the Glenmore Inn. The staff was wonderfully helpful and very accommodating. The overall atmosphere at the hotel was welcoming. The location is good and there is a convenient strip mall sharing the parking lot, providing access to a convenience store, a few restaurants and a "spa" where you can get manicures for a decent price. My only complaint was a lack of a room refrigerator. Even cheap motels provide this convenience, it would have made the stay much better. Since there's no Continental Breakfast offered, it would have been nice to have had the option to keep milk and cereal in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comments about our staff. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. However regarding the refrigerators; we do indeed have them in all of our guest rooms. They are discretely located (maybe too discretely) in the armoires. If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly: chrisbates@glenmoreinn.com We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed two nights, sampled the room and the lounge only.
Location is away from the business district and further from the airport, but otherwise quiet and easy to get to.
Was very impressed with a smooth check-in. The hotel was clean and airy, corridors surprisingly wide and the rooms spacious and clean.
I didn't eat there, but watched a hockey game in their lounge. Pleasant, not overwhelmingly noisy and good service with bar snacks.
Overall was impressed and would recommend it.
A very good east Indian restaurant across the parking lot from the main entrance, worth a visit if you like that sort of food, and a liquor store very close by as well if you prefer a non-room-service drink in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Cain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to relax in our newly renovated lounge. Great to hear you visited one of our favourite neighbourhood restaurants as well - our staff love their Butter Chicken! Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Groove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Glenmore Inn is conveniently located for our volleyball team to get to Rally Point or U of C and SAIT. Breakfast is hot and yummy and beds are great. This is the third time stay here and the service and cleanliness are consistently good. It is located in a shadier part of town but if you are staying in an odd number room in the Tower, you don't hear the people coming and going in the parking lot at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. It's great to hear you and your team continue to stay with us while in Calgary. We definitely strive to provide all of our teams a comfortable, safe, personalized and well organized experience, as we know you have a lot going on during your tournament weekends. We look forward to having you and your team join us again in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Ab
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rooms were small, not very clean and bathroom wasn't clean. Air conditioning unit was very loud and didn't work so room was boiling hot. Brunch buffet was okay. Stayed at the hotel for a wedding reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_and_Ben1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your past stay. Feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay in more detail and to provide us with your room number to ensure we have responded to the maintenance concern you noted.

Yours in hospitality,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
chrisbates@glenmoreinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Glenmore Inn does not disappoint. I or my Colleagues travel to Calgary from Vancouver from time to time to visit customers. Well located for the majority of those we visit. Comfortable rooms, great pub

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comments. Sounds like you had a chance to check out the recent updates we've made to our pub (The Elbow Room Lounge), and they were well received! We're glad to hear you continue to enjoy your stay with us while in Calgary, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Property: The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing