We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon
2 reviews
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good place to stay with family members and children. The price is little high however it worth. I strongly recommend for any one who likes to stay with kids and family members.
Highly recommended. Thanks are reading my comment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We're pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves while staying with us - I hope your children were able to take advantage our pool and waterslide, if not we'll have to have you back again!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    190
    96
    36
    27
See reviews for
167
71
19
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Service was the same as the first time I stayed there several years ago... great location for my purposes... easy access from the street.. room was clean and comfortable... good strong "wi-fi" in the room.. the corporate rate is good...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you chose to stay with us again and that we continue to meet your needs while staying in Calgary. If you need any future assistance or have questions regarding your corporate rate, please do not hesitate to contact Calvin Burke; our new Corporate Sales Manager.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I was very surprised to see all the amenities. It's very clean, great food, although it's located in somewhat of a weird spot. If you're approaching it from the west you can easily miss it as Glenmore splits on it's on the north side of the road. Great service and excellent staff, very quick room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernlight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's always great to hear that our staff were attentive and welcoming - I'll be sure to pass on your comments. Regarding access to our hotel, I'm pleased to let you know that the City of Calgary is in the process of redeveloping the streets around the hotel, and when completed we will have a much improved point of entry and departure.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our daughter was married there - everything was set up, ready to go. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. We were able to have most of the family and friends close by in a block of rooms.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are always excited to be part of such an amazing event - our Catering and Banquets team take great pride in providing outstanding service. Hopefully we can have your family back for any future special days, perhaps an anniversary celebration!

All the best to you and your family,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to stay in Calgary. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Close to Chinook mall. Easy to find - close to 22x. Small strip mall with restaurants, liquor store and spa across from hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for letting us know that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Glenmore Inn. Our team certainly strive to provide a warm and welcoming environment for our guests to stay in, and it sounds like they were once again successful in doing so. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was a great,clean friendly hotel. i would recommend to my peers. it was a little out of the way but very easy to get to. my only wish is that they had a more kid friendly restaurant as the price is alot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is always appreciated. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you join us again, may I suggest you visit our Garden Court buffet as we have excellent pricing for children, with a wide variety of options to choose from. I do hope to see you and your family here again!

Kind regards,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Overall, I was quite happy with my stay at the Glenmore Inn. The staff was wonderfully helpful and very accommodating. The overall atmosphere at the hotel was welcoming. The location is good and there is a convenient strip mall sharing the parking lot, providing access to a convenience store, a few restaurants and a "spa" where you can get manicures for a decent price. My only complaint was a lack of a room refrigerator. Even cheap motels provide this convenience, it would have made the stay much better. Since there's no Continental Breakfast offered, it would have been nice to have had the option to keep milk and cereal in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comments about our staff. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. However regarding the refrigerators; we do indeed have them in all of our guest rooms. They are discretely located (maybe too discretely) in the armoires. If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly: chrisbates@glenmoreinn.com We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
898 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
531 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#12 of 109 in Calgary
778 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Property: The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing