We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too far from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Too far from downtown”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Adequate hotel, no doubt price reflects distance from downtown.
Room fine, with good bedding.
Good buffet Indian food can be found at nearby Tandoori Palace.
I would not suggest this hotel if you were without your own wheels!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank patchworklizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    178
    91
    34
    25
See reviews for
157
63
17
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Headingley
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

our room was very clean and comfortable for our purpose. we found the bathroom small but it served needs. The staff where all nice and friendly. The pool used salt ..awesome..the restaurant staff were very quick and efficient.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic comments. It's always great to hear our staff made your stay that much more enjoyable. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice and welcome when we arrived. Room was comfortable with adjustable air conditioning and heat. Lots of pillows with extras. Cable selection great. Lounge was friendly and welcoming and very nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway - I'm very pleased to hear we made it a relaxing one! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good place to stay with family members and children. The price is little high however it worth. I strongly recommend for any one who likes to stay with kids and family members.
Highly recommended. Thanks are reading my comment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We're pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves while staying with us - I hope your children were able to take advantage our pool and waterslide, if not we'll have to have you back again!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Service was the same as the first time I stayed there several years ago... great location for my purposes... easy access from the street.. room was clean and comfortable... good strong "wi-fi" in the room.. the corporate rate is good...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you chose to stay with us again and that we continue to meet your needs while staying in Calgary. If you need any future assistance or have questions regarding your corporate rate, please do not hesitate to contact Calvin Burke; our new Corporate Sales Manager.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I was very surprised to see all the amenities. It's very clean, great food, although it's located in somewhat of a weird spot. If you're approaching it from the west you can easily miss it as Glenmore splits on it's on the north side of the road. Great service and excellent staff, very quick room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernlight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's always great to hear that our staff were attentive and welcoming - I'll be sure to pass on your comments. Regarding access to our hotel, I'm pleased to let you know that the City of Calgary is in the process of redeveloping the streets around the hotel, and when completed we will have a much improved point of entry and departure.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our daughter was married there - everything was set up, ready to go. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. We were able to have most of the family and friends close by in a block of rooms.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are always excited to be part of such an amazing event - our Catering and Banquets team take great pride in providing outstanding service. Hopefully we can have your family back for any future special days, perhaps an anniversary celebration!

All the best to you and your family,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Property: The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing