We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murphy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Murphy stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was on business but also my anniversary was afforded the luxury of the Jucuzzi room and had an excellent evening. As I stay here often the staff has come to know me on sight and this makes for a more relaxing welcome.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and a belated congratulations on your anniversary! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Calgary. As always we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    178
    91
    34
    25
See reviews for
157
63
17
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was extremely helpful with allowing me to check in early because of my arrival time and the fact that I would be late arriving back from the show. The staff had my room ready for me and check in was only minutes in duration. The room was comfortable, clean and efficient which is all I ask for any business related travel. Great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your busy schedule during the Petroleum Show and that our team made you feel well taken care of. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All was as advertised. I needed a room at a very busy time in Calgary and this was the only hotel available. It was a littelf ar from the Stampede Grounds and was prcier than expected due to lack of rooms in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer County
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is very clean, very accessible to other venues (ease of travel due to location). The staff is very helpful. Anything you need can be found on site. Fun waterside. Great service for our buffet breakfast. We even took advantage of the team meal, they offered us a banquet room. Meal was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic comments. It's great to hear that you and your team felt well taken care of, as we strive to provide all the necessary amenities and services to ensure a seamless guest experience for our very busy teams. We hope to have you and your team join us again in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great staff, some nice little shops close:)

Location was great for what we needed close to town but not far from a lot of amenities.
The pool was very small and children were present in the pool without an adult smashing pool noodles against the side of the slide I notified the front desk and they had someone come in and watch but the kids were smart they stopped until the staff left than it began again!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caralee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Calgary. We do rely on parents to monitor their children, and clearly post they are required to so. However we certainly will step in as noted if requested to do so, and also ensure that our Duty Managers check in on the pool periodically. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your family back to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very good hotel to be staying at, helpful staff, clean rooms and good location.
People at front desk very helpful and pleasant.
We do recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to say in Calgary for either business or family time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Calgary. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for one night while my husband was attending a conference. As we have an infant, we went to check in upon arrival. Our room was not ready, but they took my number and called once it was cleaned and ready for us. (They called while we were out for lunch, just over an hour after we asked)

Our standard room had two beds and had enough room for us to set up our pack and play for our infant. The decor was not flashy and typical hotel. The small fridge was a nice surprise. The bathroom was ok, maybe a bit dated. We found the wireless internet to be disappointing, we could not hold a signal at all. Also, the cable was confusing as we found that there were many channels that we did not have access to. A current list with an explanation of the package available in the hotel "bible" would be very helpful . I would also love to see reusable cups compared to disposable for the coffee/tea station.

The front desk staff was all friendly and helpful. We had dessert in the restaurant while we waited for my husbands conference to end and the staff was polite and let us relax-no rushing us out. (They were also great about us having the stroller beside the table while the baby was sleeping)

The location is quite a distance from downtown, but as we had no business in the downtown core, this did not bother us. The hotel has plenty of free parking. Chinook Centre is a short drive away and if you want to go to Cross Iron Mills it is a quick drive up the ring road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. While it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, could appreciate while not close to downtown we do have great access to a number of Calgary's excellent amenities and our team members were accommodating and helpful. We regret to learn that it was less than exceptional when it came to our internet and TV services. To provide you with some details on these matters; we are currently at the maximum allowable bandwidth into the hotel. We cannot receive any further increases in "speed" as the infrastructure that supports the area cannot provide it. We have been told that the internet providers are currently working on upgrading the areas network and we should in the near future have better supporting systems allowing us to expand further. However it is rare that we have noticeable impacts to our guests and their internet experience. Furthermore I do apologize that the channel guide seemed to be absent from your room, as it is our standard to provide them in all guest rooms.

Your concerns and experience have been passed on to our department heads as we appreciate each review’s feedback to help us ensure our guest expectations are exceeded.

We hope to see you and your family again!

Kind regards,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Property: The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing