We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotel Elan
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
208
216
106
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
216
106
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenmore trailstrip mallindustrial areavolleyball tournamentsports teamsliquor storechinook centrecalaway parklots of parkingrestaurant stafffront desk staffbreakfast buffetbusiness tripstay there againclean roomseasy accessa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location could have been better but it was only a 15 minute drive from downtown so can't really complain. The price was really good. Rooms were clean. Pool and fitness centre was great. Receptionist was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you felt we provided good value and you had a pleasant stay. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff were good but the cleanliness was horrible. Mold in the shower! For the price per room not worth it. We only stayed because our lacrosse team had booked this.. The location was convenient to sports venues and close to all shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gwen 2/2 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While it's great to hear our staff took care of you and your team, and the location was suitable for all your sporting needs, we regret to learn that it was less than exceptional as it relates to the cleanliness of your guest room. We can assure you that this is not our standard. If you haven't already, please contact us directly to provide more details, namely the room you stayed in so we can thoroughly inspect it and resolve any outstanding issues. Feel free to email us at: hr@glenmorein.com

Kind regards,

C Bates
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I liked the fact that everything was there and I didn't have to worry about trying to find restaurants and activities to entertain my family. Pool was clean and so was the rest of the hotel. It made for a relaxing visit.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear we were able to provide you with all the necessary amenities for a relaxing stay in Calgary. We hope to see you and your family again!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here because we went to a concert. No hot water before bed for a shower. But then hot water in the morning. Could not call the front desk to complain as the phone did not work???? The room was big and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at The Glenmore Inn. We regret to learn that it was less than exceptional and look forward to speaking with you further regarding your concerns. We can assure you that this is not our standard and in hopes of learning more, we welcome you to connect with us via email at hr@glenmorein.com

It would be most appreciated so we can ensure that any issues that were in your room are taken care of.

Kind regards,

C Bates
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The garden rooms are average; the tower rooms are a bit better. The redeeming aspect of the Glenmore is the breakfast. The hotel is not close to anything; if you don't have a car you're stuck and there's little to do at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews