We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Moosomin, Sk
1 review
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked the flex pass so got the room, 4 tickets to the zoo, 4 tickets to the Spark Science Centre, and a $40 dining credit each day.
We went swimming in the pool one morning. We were the only ones in there so it was awesome! We ate lunch at The Carving Board Café- the staff was very friendly, food was delicious, portions were huge and food came quickly. We were very impressed.
Overall, we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Celine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic comments. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your package and were able to take advantage of all of our amenities here at the hotel, particularly your private pool experience!

It would be great to have you join us again. Stay in touch with us via Facebook to get all of our special offers and future packages. There may even be a "book your own pool date"!

Warm regards,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    196
    96
    36
    28
See reviews for
177
71
20
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

attended a wedding , food was great for the event. your morning buffet breakfast was not the greatest , pancakes poor, no bacon, and the buffet was always empty in some foods. the buffet was not that busy either. your wait staff were excellent ..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, which allows us to look at the ways we can improve. We certainly appreciate your positive comments, particularly about our staff and the wedding. However I am sorry to hear that our morning breakfast was inadequate, and I will be addressing your concerns with our Food & Beverage team.

We hope to welcome you back again, and if you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let me know at: guestfeedback@glenmoreinn.com

Warm regards,

Chris Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Room was tidy but in need of a good deep clean,( hair in bathroom) Reception seemed more fake nice then actually friendly. Buffet was good enough. I would stay there again.... If I were stranded. Poor neighbourhood, no stores except liquor store and thrift store.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudda290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your past stay. I trust you informed the Front Desk of your concerns regarding the room, as I am certain it would've been taken care of immediately. Like all major centers throughout North America, homelessness is prevalent in all areas of the city. We do our best to contact local support services to assist those in need on our property and if there is a safety concern present we absolutely deal with it immediately.

It does appear that you missed many of the stores and restaurants that are adjacent to our hotel, for example we have an outstanding Indian restaurant, Chinese restaurant, local deli, variety store, and sandwich shop all within a 30 second walk from our front doors.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Glenmore Inn while in Calgary for our daughters surprise birthday party. Upon arrival we received an upgrade to the top floor with this awesome view of the mountains to the northwest. I have stayed here on several occasions and would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comments. I am pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to provide you with the upgrade, and it's great you were able to enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains. A happy belated birthday to your daughter!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The facility, it's comfort and cleanliness were excellent. The staff and their service, along with the cafe, were very good, very accommodating, and we would not hesitate to return or to recommend the Glenmore Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our staff. It's great to hear you'd recommend us to your friends, and if you are planning a trip to Calgary in the future please do consider joining us again, we'd be more than pleased to have you stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a wonderful full service Hotel, was greeted with smiles and hello's from all the staff, very clean and well kept, awesome food. Great security, Highly recommend to anyone, great for families as they have a fun pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves and our staff were welcoming and friendly! We hope to have you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great staff! We were treated very well by the front desk from the moment we walked in. The restaurant staff were always pleasant. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were cleaned very nicely every day.


Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI-OperationsManager, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic comments. It's great to hear our staff made you feel welcomed the moment you arrived. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

C Bates
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#20 of 109 in Calgary
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#31 of 109 in Calgary
942 reviews
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#35 of 109 in Calgary
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Property: The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing