We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
692
319
61
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
319
61
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub bow river valet parking the club lounge prince's island park living room suite hotel valet service small kitchenette mini bar per day location is great front desk staff two queen beds downtown location sitting area very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2007

The Sheraton was excellent!
We stayed on the club lounge floor which gave us access to the club lounge (kids are allowed too). They served drinks all day, evening hor'dourves, and breakfast each morning all included in the price. The food was very good, fresh and very high class.

Our room was beautiful complete with king bed, beautiful view, music, a stocked mini bar, 2-tv's, free fresh fruit, water, starbucks coffee, teas, etc. They even included a decorative rice krispie square for our little one.

Our stay here was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be staying here again. BUT I definitely reccommend upgrading to the club lounge for all the perks and feeling of luxury!

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MNBfamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

My wife and I stayed there last week, Sept. 2007.
I am a retired marketing VP and have stayed at the best hotels everywhere and I can truly say that this hotel meets the very top standards of the finest hotels.

It has a terrific location and the friendliest, most efficient staff I've encountered. We also liked the valet parking and $50 food and beverage credit included in the "special" room price on the internet. We ate in the Hotel Pub for free and got top notch free valet parking service as well.

We loved the beautiful, clean suite. Although I've seen bigger suites, I've also seen smaller. This was approximately 24 feet square in total and as nice as it could possibly be.

Calgary is a booming, prosperous looking city and you will surely treasure your visit there if you stay at the Sheraton Suites.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank YoungGrampie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

The room was top notch! Super comfy bed, clean, nice view, great location, beautiful room, friendly staff, really quiet, excellent service. Got a really great deal on the Starwood website-look there first when booking! Was there for a wedding-Excellent place to have a wedding, service was spectacular and accomodating. Everyone that was staying there for the wedding was really impressed!

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SMVP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

This, all suite, hotel is ideally located near the river in central Calgary. It is surrounded by great restaurants (helpful given it's own restaurants weaknesses) and shops. The staff are particularly helpful and well versed at giving good service. The pool is amazing for kids...the slide was a major attraction. having a laundry as well helped us as we were travelling for 3 weeks.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroundedKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We stayed in regular suite with 2 queens in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the separate living room.

Travelled with 3 kids and a small dog, plenty of room for all. And yes they do allow cats and dogs in the rooms at no charge. This is a very nice option as sometimes FIDO must come!

The room has a small kitchen area with a sink, cupboards, microwave and fridge. Having this in the room is such a huge amenity, especially when travelling with children.

We used the pool area several times. The kids loved the waterslide and it went really fast. The hot tub was decent sized and there is an outdoor rooftop patio area. The gym and sauna is in the pool area and looked well equipped. The pool area is very well maintained and very clean. They even had lifejackets for use, which was a nice touch. The changerooms had toiletries such as lotion, shampoo and deodorant along with a few other items. This is nice as you can fully shower and get ready right in the changeroom.

The area is nice for families, easy walk to Prince Island Park. There is a small spray park on the way. In the park there is a huge playground, walking trails, fountains, bridges etc. It is very well maintained.

There are many restaurants in easy walking distance so driving is not required. For breakfast and lunch you can access the pedway on Floor 2. From here you can connect to numerous buildings in the downtown and there are many small cafes where you can eat for a very reasonable cost.

Only problems or complaints were:
the sofabed mattress was really terrible, when we complained about it they gave us an extra blanket?
There is only valet parking at this property and the cost is too high.

Would be very happy to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews