We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2007

I stayed here over a year ago and I have just neglected to write a review but I really should as this hotel is awesome. We stayed for 7 days. We were there to visit family. I travelled with my mother and 2 1/2 year old son. The pool is very nice, the club lounge food and service is very good, the room was very clean. The park right next to the hotel was a great place to spend time. All in all the hotel was great!!! I will definitly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2006
3  Thank lisamedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2007

This is a very good place to stay to see Calgary and a good starting or end point for a trip to the rockies.

The rooms are a very good size and of a very high standard and comfortable beds. The hotel service is also very good. We were lucky and got complementary valet parking and breakfast. The hotel is used for conferences and weddings, so the lobby can be busy at times. The only problem was waiting for the valet parking at busy times, so give then 20mins notice when checking out.

The location is ideal within easy walking distance of China Town, city shopping, heritage area, museums, Eau Claire market, cinema, river front, Calgary Tower etc.

The Irish pub (Fionn Maccool's) next door serves good food and drinks at moderate prices and the Bow River Barley Mill is a very good bar/restaurant within 100m.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Golden-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

Very clean, nice big suite, with a compact kitchen, living room, bedroom, dressing area and bathroom. Two TV sets.
Well located, near restaurants and main atractions.
Helpful staff!
I'd surely recommend it!!

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank FromSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

had another nice stay last month. had a couple of problems...tv was unplugged for some reason and had to climb in behind cabinet to fix it. and seemed that i was allergic to something in the room...my friends wondered about the humidifiers in the rooms, or maybe previous pet stay? hmm...

and park across the street. credit card swipe for $2 per day on weekends. but this is good till 6 am the next day. so go swipe at midnite so you don't have to get up early as a previous poster mentioned. paid $4 for the whole weekend instead of hotel parking at $24 per nite.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank raylee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

We stayed for one night in a suite with the jetted tub in early September. This really was a great start to out trip as the hotel and pub downstairs were excellent. The room was super clean and compared to hotels in the UK was spacious. The hotel is perfectly situated for the park and good places to eat. The receptionists were very helpful and supplied us with maps and suggestions of things to do for our short stay. I would definitely stay heere again.

P.S although we didn't have breakfast at the hotel there is a great little place over the road. I can't recall the name but it looks like a little wooden hut - excellent breakfast!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

I stayed for a single night at the Sheraton Suites in Aug, 2007, and was very happy with the property. Service from all staff was outstanding, including the front desk, concierge, and club lounge staff. I was also able to arrange for a private meeting area on short notice, and was very impressed with the staff and service.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are many nearby restaurants, and the concierge was helpful in recommending some good options. Property is highly recommended for a stay in Calgary.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

The Sheraton was excellent!
We stayed on the club lounge floor which gave us access to the club lounge (kids are allowed too). They served drinks all day, evening hor'dourves, and breakfast each morning all included in the price. The food was very good, fresh and very high class.

Our room was beautiful complete with king bed, beautiful view, music, a stocked mini bar, 2-tv's, free fresh fruit, water, starbucks coffee, teas, etc. They even included a decorative rice krispie square for our little one.

Our stay here was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be staying here again. BUT I definitely reccommend upgrading to the club lounge for all the perks and feeling of luxury!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MNBfamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#23 of 110 in Calgary
2,367 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 110 in Calgary
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 110 in Calgary
913 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £95 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing