We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
632
298
60
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
298
60
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubvalet parkingbow riverprince's island parkthe club loungeliving roomvalet servicecorner suitemini barthe location is perfectper dayfront desk staffdowntown locationtwo queen bedssitting areahot tubhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here during Calgary Stampede, hotel was fully booked and still offered excellent and personal services lots of hotels can learn a lot from.
We had excess to the Club Floor Lounge, first day we came at 9.30-9.45 while the buffet was on till 10.00 and most of it was empty, so we asked for food, which was not possible: by 9.30-9.45 they stopped filling up. So we complaint that in fact breakfast is till 9.30 and not till 10, which we never had in any of the Starwood hotels we stayed in. The lady asked to complain at the front desk, which we did. All week (stayed 5 nights here) we had plenty of food even at 9.55 hour. The lady was glad that we made a complain so she could serve her guests much better (she actually let us feel as we were her personal guests, which was very very nice, she absolutely cared about her job and guests).
As the hotel is all suite, this is great for families. Kids could go to sleep, while the parents could sit in the living area. Kitchenette did not contain any cooking facilities (like in Residence at Marriott the tiny little kitchen is completely stocked)), microwave only and no cutleries, so we were confused why you would have a kitchenette. Sleeping room is not so big (or the very comfortable beds are too big for the room), not so much room for storing clothes and suitcases. Bathroom was spacious. Cleaning service was good, turndown service in the evening contains chocolates, apples and tea.
Absolutely worth staying here !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchWhistlerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a great and comprehensive review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I was sorry to learn about the inconvenience you had encountered with the breakfast buffet at our Club Lounge. However, I understand from your review that we were able to make amends. I am glad that you had enjoyed your rest of the stay and the service provided by our outstanding team. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I booked the Sheraton Suites through the Sheraton web site and got an excellent deal, don't forget to check out there web site, I saved about 80 dollars compared to Expedia and other online hotel searches.

So we went to Calgary on the long weekend mainly to visit their zoo which is very nice and stayed at the Sheraton Suites. The location of this hotel is right in downtown and is ideal for anybody wanting to see anything downtown. Across the street there is a Joeys Restuarant which we went to eat at and it was faboulous.
Check In: Check in was fast and the people that work there are very professional and nice, including the door man and the valet parking man. Valet Parking is 27 dollars a day.
Rooms: The rooms are nice, they are mini suites so it basically consists of 3 rooms, a living/kitchen room, the bedroom and the bathroom. This worked out very well for us in that we put our daughter to sleep in the bedroom and we watched a movie in the living room with no problems. The kitchen is small and includes a microwave which can be used to warm up left over from dinner or popcorn to accompany our movie. The decor for the room is okay, kind of a standard hotel look to it, nothing special. The rooms do have 2 flat panel TV's which again if you have a family it can be a very good thing.
Food: There is a lot food off the room service menu to choose from, at night my wife and I ordered Wine and icecream which was very nice... a bit pricey though. the whole family enjoyed breakfast, the quality of the breakfast was great and I enjoyed every last bit.
Pool: This was my daughters favorite part about the trip, the pool at this hotel is faboulous, it not huge but just right. We visited the pool after dinner around 7 Pm. The pool area has a big jacuzzi, dry sauna, work out room and the main pool which includes a water slide for the kids. Don't under estimate the water slide, its faster than you would expect it to be... Very fun for everybody. Pool was chilly but you get use to it. the jacuzzi is located inside a glass area where the pool is and it give you great views of downtown calgary at night, very nice again.
CheckOut: Checkout again was very easy and the managers should be very proud of the staff that works here ar the Sheraton Suites Eau Claire.
All and All: I totally recommend this hotel in calgary to anybody with a family, it is very nice and accomidaiting and the beds are nice to sleep on. I know pets are permitted as well, for anybody that want to travel with their four legged pales.

Tip: There is parking just across the street from the hotel, pretty sure it is cheaper than the hotel Valet.

Room Tip: All rooms I believe are great
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4EvaCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete such a detailed and wonderful review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am thrilled to learn that you and your family enjoyed the features of our suites, surrounding amenities and most importantly our waterslide. As a parent myself I know how important it is to make the kids comfortable on any time away from home. I am certainly glad to know that we made this happen for your 2 year old. Our front office team takes great pride in the services they provide to our guests and I'll be sure to pass along your comments. We look forward to having the opportunity in the future to have you and your family stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July 2011. Check in was easy - we had a traditional Suite on the 5th floor which was spacious and comfortable with a pleasant view of the city. Breakfast was not included in price but we ate in the hotel's Barclays Restaurant all 3 mornings. Steve, our waiter, was friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was tasty and hot with lots of choice. It was not overly busy which was a huge plus. The weekend charge for breakfast was a little higher but worth it!
Internet access for the room was on the expensive side but we were able to use the computers in the lobby at no charge.
Overall a very pleasant experience and excellent start to our holiday. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya-Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you for remembering us and taking the time to complete such a wonderful review. I am pleased to learn that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable, I’m also glad to hear that we were able to contribute to your pleasant experience to the start of your holiday! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calgary.


Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

One of the best hotels in North America...we visit often as my husband stays here a lot for work (consulting) and this is truly our home away from home - great service, nice suites, excellent location, right across Eau Claire market and very close to downtown as well as right by Prince's Island Park which is a great place to walk, play and spend time especially in the summer months (especially great with the kids). Breakfast is really good with a very nice spread and attentive service. The staff overall are very courteous and do their best to make your stay memorable. This hotel has a nice pool with a tube slide that kids really enjoy and the sauna is an added bonus. The only thing that can be improved is probably the gym which needs to be extended as it can get a bit crowded in the rush hours. Club Lounge snacks in the evening are the best among all the Calgary hotels and there are a lot of restaurants close by. Overall a great hotel and one of the best in Calgary!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapna_Khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review on your experience at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are thrilled that you were able experience our Club Lounge and many of the other features of our hotel. We take great pride in making each guests’ stay memorable and we’re so happy to hear that our property is your “home away from home”. In addition, I wanted to let you know that we are currently in the early stages of a re-design to our Health Club Facility that will be part of a renovation in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Calgary.

Best Regards.

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We recently spent a very relaxing 3 nights at this hotel. We picked it mostly for the location; it is in the Eau Claire area which is mostly pedestrian traffic so quieter than areas that have heavy vehicular traffic, and just steps from the river and the bridge to Princes Island Park (where the wonderful River Cafe is located); it is also an easy 15-minute walk from Stephen Avenue shopping and the Calgary Tower. The suites are not huge, but they are very well laid-out and very well appointed (including a small kitchen and lots of storage space); they are also kept immaculately clean. Best of all, the windows actually open to let in the fresh air! In addition to the hotel restaurants, the hotel is steps away from several good restaurants. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rates and parking charges are quite expensive, but a CAA discount helps with that. We look forward to staying in this hotel again the next time we visit Calgary.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for completing such a nice review of our Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our service during your stay and that you were to take advantage of our unique location with all tthat the surrounding area has to offer. We look forward to your return in the near future to enjoy our suites and hospitality once again.

Warmest Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews