We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good hotel for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

a wee bit on the pricey side for calgary, but definitely a good hotel. If going for business it is close to all the major offices and a close walk to many restaurants. If going for pleasure close to many trails and restaurants. Basically a good hotel in a good location. It is not a suite in the true sense of the word as it has no stove, but it does have a living room, microwave, fridge, 2 tv's etc.

My only complaint is that of all high end hotels these days, that the extras are expensive, for example $37 a night to valet, seems a bit steep. The internet is $14( per device) a night, which is outrageous, luckily many my corp rate has internet. As it is on the pricey side, we are being dicouraged from using this place, but it is nice.

nice soaps, etc very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkoolyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. The Eau Claire area is very popular with all our guests and we are glad that you were able to experience this unique location. As we are an all-suite property, our suite pricing is based on a suite that is larger than that of other traditional non-suite guest rooms. We also provide complimentary internet access and wi-fi access to all guests at our Link at Sheraton, located within our lobby. As an alternative our Corner King Suites and Sheraton Club suites also include complimentary wi-fi and internet. I do appreciate your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,


Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    276
    57
    31
    13
See reviews for
247
230
43
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We've stayed here a few times and the hotel never dissapoints. This trip with teenagers and the area does not offer much for them to do. Room is excellent, very clean, nice decor and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweeny68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am happy to know that our hotel “never disappoints”. Our property is in close proximity to Princes Island Park and the river, which is perfect for outdoor activities. Also, our concierge team is always happy to assist with suggestions for activities to do around the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Upon entering the lobby the escapade begins. Whether for business or holiday this hotel conveys an ambiance of culture. The location is ideal within steps of the Bow River pathway and Prince's Island Park for strolling, biking, or picnicking, and, adjacent to Eau Clair Market and Chinatown for eclectic shopping and dining. This hotel directly accesses the +15 system that connects to most of the corporations and prime business buildings in downtown Calgary. Perfect for seminars and conventions. Convenient and accessible. Service is prompt and knowledgable, and demonstrates top notch capability in handling conferences. Conference rooms are plentiful and well equipped. Appetizers and snacks are well prepared. Valet service is outstanding, (even in winter at 20 below zero they cheerfully wait outside). Total experience is one of casual elegance. To wind down after a long day of networking try Fionn McCool's Irish establishment on the main floor just tucked behind the business center. Great food, not stingy with the portions; comfortable and pleasurable.

Room Tip: Can be pricey however, every room is a suite, the views are as follows: East - chinatown, North - B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you taking the time to complete such a detailed and wonderful review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy the facilities and services at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire and in the surrounding area. I am happy to learn that your experience was of “casual elegance”. We truly hope that you will be able to return in the future to enjoy our suites and hospitality again.
Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

A good business hotel and linked into the +15 elevated walkway system. Suites are of a good size but biggest downside is the lack of room safe. Everything else was just adequate. bars and restaurants are lively with after work crowds which was great. Nothing really more to say.

Room Tip: Push the boat out and go for the Club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our location to the +15. I apologize for the lack of room safes on non CLub Floor rooms. As part of our future improvements we endeavour to include in-suite safes to all of our rooms. In the meantime, we do have individual safety deposit boxes at our front desk for guest use. We look forward to having the opportunity in the future to have you stay with us again.
Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Have stayed at this property over 50 times. It is absolutely awesome! Has very nice rooms and great corporate rates. Will always be back. The pub is also a hit so check it out!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
It is wonderful to see some of our most loyal guest, such as yourself, continue to return to our hotel. Thank you very much for your patronage and for taking the time to make us aware of your most recent stay.

As always, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

All the rooms in this hotel are suites and the one I was in on the 12th floor was very comfortable and spacious. My room was a corner suite which can be linked up to the adjacent room to form a much bigger suite if required. Service around the hotel was great and room service was very accommodating to fit my in room breakfast order at 5:00 am when the order had been closed at 2:00 am.

The hotel is nicely located near to the Eau Claire market and a park.

Room Tip: My corner suite was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that we were able to accommodate your early breakfast order. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our first time at this hotel and it won't be out last. Check in was quick, the rooms are spacious and well appointed. I can't really think of any glaring negatives about this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am happy to learn that we made a wonderful first impression and that you will be returning again. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#14 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#25 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing