We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient for a business trip”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable bedding.
Clean towels and bathroom.
Good breakfast.
Old furniture and carpets. Would recommend the owners spend some money and renovate the interiors.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Backtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper beds during your stay. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to the carpeting and furniture. Both these items are included in our upcoming future renovations plans.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    281
    57
    32
    13
See reviews for
255
235
43
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have stayed here a few times while on business in Calgary and really like this Hotel. Great location within walking distance to lots of Restaurants and close to Prince's Island Park. Rooms were clean and the services was good - no complaints. Rooms are large and the Reataurants in the Hotel were very good. Just a great place to stay while in Calgary.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your review. It is alway great to here from our loyal repeat guests, such as yourself, that we are still your preferred hotel in Calgary.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Calgary.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in the club floor. So this is the review for club floor room and service. What an incredible Sheraton! THis is by far my favorite. THe staff is very attentive. Concierge was extremely helpful. His name is Vaughn. THe club floor staff is kind and caring and treats you like royalty. The location is so convenient to everything. Suite is incredibly comfortable and HUGE! Great value. They charge for parking which is quite steep. THe price for downtown! You can check the parking across the street which is a bit cheaper. On the weekend, however, it is OK to park w the valet because the rate goes way down.

Room Tip: If you can pay a bit extra to stay in club room, it is the BEST value! The breakfast and evening rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLD31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our Club Suite and the amenities. I will be sure to pass on your accolades to Vaughn on his service and share this with our entire team. We take great pride in our location, with both downtown Calgary and Prince’s Island Park just steps away from our property! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,511 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 734 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Sheraton Suites Eau Claire has really nice rooms with a handy kitchenette, separate sitting area, bathroom and very comfortable bedroom. The choice of colors is somewhat dated but gives a very homely warm feeling. Enhanced of course by the famous and very sweet hotel dog who lives in the lobby. Location is really excellent both in the heart of the town and nearby the waterfront and very nearby a pleasant shopping area with restaurants and a bunch of artisan shops. Nice indoor swimming pool as well. The club lounge on the top floor is also very pleasant with really good canapees (free) and a choice of good wines (charged) including my favourite Cloudy Bay.

Would have scored this very pleasant hotel Five out of Five if not I had one evening upon quite late arrival at 11pm from a four hour flight been bumped due to overbooking and sent off to the admittedly nearby Westin hotel which belongs to the same owner and is acceptable but less nice. This was really a disappointment to me especially as I was having only a short night rest due to first business meeting at 7am the next morning.

Room Tip: Club rooms on the higher floors give access to the club lounge. That lounge is not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a great and comprehensive review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I was sorry to learn about the inconvenience you had encountered with being “bumped” and the short night’s rest that it had caused. We are truly sorry for this occuring. This is not typical of the service we provide to our loyal guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. I am glad learn that you had enjoyed your remainder of your stay and surrounding area. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again .

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Second stay at this hotel and will not stay anywhere else in Calgary. Exceptionally clean, friendly, and great location. If you have pets, don't look anywhere else. We even left our dog beds and dishes in the car because the hotel provided them for both dogs. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMJEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you very much for completing such a great review and the recommendation. We are proud to be a pet-friendly hotel, even more so because we have a Canine Ambassador, Ben our Chocolate Lab. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The was the second time I stayed at the Sheraton Eau claire. My second experience being better by far than the first. Probably the corner king suite I stayed in this time around had something to do with it. It was more spacious and gave a greater feeling of comfort. The front desk staff were extremely professional and pleasant to deal with. It is in a very good location since it puts you close to offices while next to good restaurants and trails.
It is pricey but at par with what obtains in downtown calgary. Be ready to pony up $37 a night for valet parking - again this is not surprising since parking in downtown calgary often cost an arm and a leg.
Would not be my first choice for a pleasure stay in Calgary but would be for business.

Room Tip: The corner king suites give better value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nlocksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Corner King Suite and our “extremely professional and pleasant” front desk staff’s services. We are happy to learn that we are your first choice for business stays. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calgary.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

a wee bit on the pricey side for calgary, but definitely a good hotel. If going for business it is close to all the major offices and a close walk to many restaurants. If going for pleasure close to many trails and restaurants. Basically a good hotel in a good location. It is not a suite in the true sense of the word as it has no stove, but it does have a living room, microwave, fridge, 2 tv's etc.

My only complaint is that of all high end hotels these days, that the extras are expensive, for example $37 a night to valet, seems a bit steep. The internet is $14( per device) a night, which is outrageous, luckily many my corp rate has internet. As it is on the pricey side, we are being dicouraged from using this place, but it is nice.

nice soaps, etc very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkoolyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. The Eau Claire area is very popular with all our guests and we are glad that you were able to experience this unique location. As we are an all-suite property, our suite pricing is based on a suite that is larger than that of other traditional non-suite guest rooms. We also provide complimentary internet access and wi-fi access to all guests at our Link at Sheraton, located within our lobby. As an alternative our Corner King Suites and Sheraton Club suites also include complimentary wi-fi and internet. I do appreciate your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,


Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 109 in Calgary
2,179 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,476 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,410 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 109 in Calgary
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing