We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ExecSuite(Calgary)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
625
296
59
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
296
59
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubvalet parkingbow riverprince's island parkthe club loungeliving roomvalet servicecorner suitemini barthe location is perfectper dayfront desk staffdowntown locationtwo queen bedssitting areahot tubhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable bedding.
Clean towels and bathroom.
Good breakfast.
Old furniture and carpets. Would recommend the owners spend some money and renovate the interiors.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Backtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper beds during your stay. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to the carpeting and furniture. Both these items are included in our upcoming future renovations plans.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have stayed here a few times while on business in Calgary and really like this Hotel. Great location within walking distance to lots of Restaurants and close to Prince's Island Park. Rooms were clean and the services was good - no complaints. Rooms are large and the Reataurants in the Hotel were very good. Just a great place to stay while in Calgary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for your review. It is alway great to here from our loyal repeat guests, such as yourself, that we are still your preferred hotel in Calgary.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Calgary.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in the club floor. So this is the review for club floor room and service. What an incredible Sheraton! THis is by far my favorite. THe staff is very attentive. Concierge was extremely helpful. His name is Vaughn. THe club floor staff is kind and caring and treats you like royalty. The location is so convenient to everything. Suite is incredibly comfortable and HUGE! Great value. They charge for parking which is quite steep. THe price for downtown! You can check the parking across the street which is a bit cheaper. On the weekend, however, it is OK to park w the valet because the rate goes way down.

Room Tip: If you can pay a bit extra to stay in club room, it is the BEST value! The breakfast and evening reception is well worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLD31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our Club Suite and the amenities. I will be sure to pass on your accolades to Vaughn on his service and share this with our entire team. We take great pride in our location, with both downtown Calgary and Prince’s Island Park just steps away from our property! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Sheraton Suites Eau Claire has really nice rooms with a handy kitchenette, separate sitting area, bathroom and very comfortable bedroom. The choice of colors is somewhat dated but gives a very homely warm feeling. Enhanced of course by the famous and very sweet hotel dog who lives in the lobby. Location is really excellent both in the heart of the town and nearby the waterfront and very nearby a pleasant shopping area with restaurants and a bunch of artisan shops. Nice indoor swimming pool as well. The club lounge on the top floor is also very pleasant with really good canapees (free) and a choice of good wines (charged) including my favourite Cloudy Bay.

Would have scored this very pleasant hotel Five out of Five if not I had one evening upon quite late arrival at 11pm from a four hour flight been bumped due to overbooking and sent off to the admittedly nearby Westin hotel which belongs to the same owner and is acceptable but less nice. This was really a disappointment to me especially as I was having only a short night rest due to first business meeting at 7am the next morning.

Room Tip: Club rooms on the higher floors give access to the club lounge. That lounge is not bad.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a great and comprehensive review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I was sorry to learn about the inconvenience you had encountered with being “bumped” and the short night’s rest that it had caused. We are truly sorry for this occuring. This is not typical of the service we provide to our loyal guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. I am glad learn that you had enjoyed your remainder of your stay and surrounding area. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again .

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Second stay at this hotel and will not stay anywhere else in Calgary. Exceptionally clean, friendly, and great location. If you have pets, don't look anywhere else. We even left our dog beds and dishes in the car because the hotel provided them for both dogs. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMJEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you very much for completing such a great review and the recommendation. We are proud to be a pet-friendly hotel, even more so because we have a Canine Ambassador, Ben our Chocolate Lab. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews