We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I alwatys try to stay at the Sheraton Eau Claire in Calgary whether for business or family trips. Staff work as a great team. They cater to the business traveller but the pool and facilities make it a perfect hotel for families. Book early because it fills up quickly. Sweet Sleeper beds are so comfortable you won't want to go back to your own bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review on your experience at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our suites, amenities such as the "Sweet Sleeper Bed" and surrounding areas. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    278
    57
    31
    13
See reviews for
248
234
43
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent two nights at The Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire at the start of our 10 days trip of Alberta. Very helpful and polite Reception staff. Our suite had a small kitchen area, a lounge area, bathroom and two double beds in the bedroom ( very suitable for 2 adult and 2 children). The room was nicely furnished with fridge and a microwave and we had a really nice view. The hotel is located near Downtown. Took us about 10-15 minutes walk to come back. Lots of places to eat but we picked the KEG just up the road. We didn't make use of, so I can't comment on anything else.any hotel facilities other than room service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel but be aware its not cheap. All through is very clean, friendly staff and nice big comfy beds!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for such a detailed review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. The suites are indeed perfect for families travelling together. Thank you for including us on your ten day trip through Alberta. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family adventure.

Warm Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Good service, clean and confortable! Ok if you want to sell medium water buttle 6,25$ ok! But, 15$ for one internet day... For a buisness hotel, this is outrageous...

No smoker hotel, I recomand it for the dinette section in the suite (microwave, sink, fridgidaire...), the location downtown and for the excellent service from staff!

Room Tip: All suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoTrL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I truly appreciate your feedback on the bottled water and internet fee. As an aside for the future, we do offer complimentary internet and WiFi access at our Link at Sheraton, located within the lobby and within our Sheraton Club Suites and Lounge. I am pleased to learn that you experienced some of our excellent service that we are known for.

Best regards and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent two nights at The Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire at the start of our three week trip across BC. The Concierge and Reception staff were very polite, helpful and prompt. Our suite had a small kitchen area, a lounge area, bathroom (with bath and shower) and two double beds in the bedroom. The room was nice and bright, nicely furnished, nicely laid out and had air conditioning. One grip with the kitchen area though; why have a microwave and fridge but leave no crockery or cutlery? Bit puzzling, that. I can't say that the view was particularly great, we overlooked the little indoor market across the street, a huge car park and what appeared to be a building site in progress (can't be helped, I know) Although the view was pretty at night when all the lights were turned on. Bed was very comfortable, pillows just right. The hotel is nice and near Downtown. Took us about 10-15 minutes walk to come back. Lots of places to eat but we picked the Spaghetti Factory just a few minutes walk up the road. We didn't make use of any hotel facilities other than room service as unfortunately I was unwell for the time we spent there, so I can't comment on anything else. I would recommend this hotel from our short stay though. To sum up; good location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff and nice big comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamLouise67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
I do hope that you are feeling better and thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your experience at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your suite and its amenities while including us on your trip across British Columbia and into Alberta. I appreciate that you would recommend our hotel, we take great pride in providing award-winning service to each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We visit Calgary every year for the "Masters" at Spruce Meadows. We have stayed at the Westin and Hyatt and for the last 2 years, Sheraton Suites. All are good choices, but this is definitely our favorite. The location next to Princes Island is lovely for morning walks and the view of the skyline from the river bridge is fabulous. The bedroom is a bit small, but the layout with nice sitting room and divided bath is very comfortable. The decor is a bit dated but we were in a south facing room and the night view of the city lights through floor to ceiling windows amazed. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I hope you enjoyed the "Masters" this year at Spruce Meadows. It is a fantastic event. We are very proud to learn that we are your new "Favourite" hotel in Calgary. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again next year, or, whenever your travels bring you this way.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovetrouble
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business in August. My expectations were fairly high based on reviews I read here but I was disappointed.

Likes:
Location is excellent
Rooms were huge
Suite layout was nice
Good to have a kitchenette
Starwood points

Dislikes:
Furniture old and dated
Phone in bathroom. That's just gross.
Valet ignored me when I pulled up, I had to go up to have and ask him if he could park my car
Somewhat rude service from front desk
Parking is exhorbently expensive and only through valet (39 bucks a night), other parking lot is across street and public (not secure) and is 28/night

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for providing us with the gift of feedback within your review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We truly appreciate your honest and candid critique. Although I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location along wiht the size and layout of our suites, I am dissapointed to learn that you found our service not in keeping with our typical service levels that we are known for. For this I do apologize. Should an opportunity exist on your next travels to Calgary, we would be thrilled to have the the chance to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Please see my previous review on the Delta Kananaskis - as it stands in stark contrast to our experience the next night when we checked into the Sheraton Suites.

Exceptional front counter service (Elizabeth) - first room we were assigned was right near the elevator - our preference is to be far away - "no problem" fixed immediately.

While not a new hotel (I guess built originally in the mid 90's), they have kept it current and fresh. The Club level corner rooms are not overly spacious - but comfortable with a nice sitting room. Lots of extra touches (humidifiers in the room). Rubber toys for the soaker tub, amazing selection of spa products (for purchase)

The club level lounge has an outdoor terrace - and on a warm afternoon - sheltered by the new office towers that rise up around you - and views of the river, a very pleasant place to sit quietly and read, enjoy a glass of wine (only negative - either water the flowers - or if they die get rid of them).

Of special note is the food at the club level - yes it is still the appy type of finger food - but at the highest possible level. We have stayed at many club level hotels around N. America and in Europe that have continental breakfasts (if not the evening treats): this Hotel has the best we have ever had.

Location is the best in the City - to the East there is the new River Walk that winds along the river. This area (East Village) is going thru a dramatic redevelopment (thanks to oil prices), and if turns out as planners envision will change "cow town" dramatically.

After our disaster the night before: my wife put it best "why don't we always stay here when we are in Calgary area? Its the best there is!"

I had to agree with her - which for her - was one the best part.

Room Tip: Club level is really worth the extra at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
What a wonderfully extensive and detailed review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay in our unique Club Corner Suite, the amenities in your suite, and services provided our team. We are very proud to be in the “best location in the City”, the Eau Claire area is truly an oasis within the city. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calgary.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
612 reviews
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#15 of 109 in Calgary
1,450 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#27 of 109 in Calgary
1,384 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 109 in Calgary
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing