We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Frustrated”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were so excited to stay here - having seen it many times when we were in the downtown, and the price was right this past weekend. With such an amazing location, and a beautiful facility, we thought it would be perfect.

Well, on the Saturday night, we were kept up for much of the night with pounding music right below us. We were on the second floor so I imagine that there was a wedding or party below us in a ballroom? No matter, it was disappointing as three of us were in the Calgary Marathon the next day and not rested because of the lack of sleep.

Then, we realized we forgot 3 swimsuits and a hairbrush in the bathroom so the minute we got home I called the hotel and enquired. Was told someone would call back 3 hours later. No one called. I waited an extra hour and a half and called back. Was promised someone would call back first thing the next morning. No one called. I waited an extra two hours and called back. I finally got a call back later from someone who was very apologetic but this was the first person to call back when I was told when to expect a call so I was patient with her but frustrated that the front desk couldn't even tell me what time the people who run the Lost and Found would be around! Not very good customer service!

In the end, one of our swimsuits is still missing, which I am not very happy about as all 3 were hanging together in the bathroom, drying from our swim the day before. However, I will happily pick up the 2 that have been located still hanging up, on my return trip to Calgary this weekend. Needing a good rest this weekend, I will not be staying at this hotel unfortunately.

If you do go, or even are just visiting Calgary, visit the pub on the main level. Amazing food and service!

Room Tip: Do NOT go on the second floor (at least not room 220 - not sure about others on that floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continuously develop our services to better meet the needs of our guests. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our front office team. Please do not hesitate to contact anyone of our reservations team at 403-266-7200 so that they can personally assist you with your next reservation to ensure you have a restful and pleasurable stay. Warmest Regards, David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    276
    57
    31
    13
See reviews for
248
231
43
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, room is really clean and cozy. Staff and valet very helpful, location is best. Stayed for 2 nights after our day trips to calgary zoo, cross iron, drumheller, and visited old friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilonggoako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for the review of your most recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your suite, friendly colleagues and spectacular location in Prince’s Island Park. We look forward to your return!
Warmest Regards, David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
510 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Spent three nights here on business and really liked the property. I like the location - adjacent to the lovely park on an island, as well as the restaurants - and not amidst the hustle bustle of downtown - yet it is in downtown. So easy to get anywhere - and the cheapest parking in Calgary (I was told). I love the +15 thing Calgary has (connecting walkways everywhere to keep you warm or dry in bad weather). It poured while I was there and the walkways were so welcome. I loved the 15th floor ammenities and breakfast and lounge - the service there was great - as it was everywhere. But one thing bugged me - and that was the room service trays that are in the hallways for hours and hours, and when I noticed (on three occasions) staff members walk right past litter in the hallways or lobby. That is inexcusable to me and a sign of poor training.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for the helpful feedback. We are thrilled you had a comfortable stay, experiencing our spectacular location and world class service on our Club Floor. I will be sure to pass on your comments to team regarding your in room dining and lobby cleanliness, I assure you this is not in keeping with our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we can't wait to come back. We were here for a weekend wedding. The price for the room was great, especially for a suite with a king sized bed. The room was incredibly clean and fully stocked, including a mini bar, and any toiletries you may need. The bed was heavenly - we had a great sleep. We had used the in room dining - delicious eggs Benedict. Also had great views of the Bow river. The hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, bars. Our only complaint was the 14.95 daily charge for Internet, even for Starwood preferred guests.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelgal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for providing us some wonderful feedback of your most recent stay here at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are delighted you enjoyed your suite along with our amazing Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. We can’t wait to welcome you back upon your next escape to Calgary! Thank you again for the feedback.
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel or its staff has never disappointed us. All suites, very clean and employees which are not afraid to go above and beyond for their guests. From being greeted when we arrived late by my actual name, to and this blew me away, I casualy mentioned to my wife that I feel like a nice dinner tomorrow night for our aniversary, by the time our laugage has arrived the person who brought it it had five choices and locations for a nice romantic dinner...Great job, thank you.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvester_Borowka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for the valuable feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel while in Calgary. Congratulations on your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for business. All the rooms are suites. THere's a small bedroom, and a small living room, with a little dining table/desk. There's a small microwave/fridge/sink. There's no cookware, but there's a coffeemaker and wine glasses and coffee mugs.

Bath is accessable from the living area or bedroom. There's a TV in both rooms.

There is a fitness center with cardio machines and weights. There's also an indoor pool. There's a bar / steakhouse and a pub with food within the hotel.

Directly across the street there's a few other pub/restaurants too.

Also, it is right by the river, where there is a nice path for running or walking.

Staff are friendly. You don't need a car if you are in town for business and working in the downtown area. It is connected to the +15 skywalks, so if the weather is bad - you can easily get to the office indoors.

Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. There was enough counter space in the bathroom for all my stuff (female with makeup), and plenty of hot water for a shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for the valuable feedback from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. Your description is helpful as it allows us to understand our guests needs and provide them the amenities that will make their stay comfortable. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay while in Calgary. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It is downtown so it's a fun location. We walked around and enjoyed the area. The room was clean. Staff were average. It wasn't noisy. Parking is expensive. We weren't aware of the extra cost until we arrived. Otherwise it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
603 reviews
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#15 of 109 in Calgary
1,446 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,383 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 109 in Calgary
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing