We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location for the Folk Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for the Folk Festival”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stay at the Sheraton when we attend the Calgary Folk Festival. It is pricy but the location makes up for it. You are a 10 minute walk to the main stage area. Ten minutes rather than an hour is a world of difference when you have children! It is a traditional North American style hotel (rather than a funky eclectic hotel like the Trinity Capital Hotel in Dublin). Breakfast is not included.

GJS

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skulmoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the review from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are thrilled our location was a perfect fit for your Calgary Folk Festival weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    276
    57
    31
    13
See reviews for
247
230
43
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

we were provided with great cutomer service an early check in and just when I thought it couldnt get eny better they provided us with a complementary upgrade two bedrooms with a belcony! We loved every minute of it! the breakfast was to die for! I will no only stay at the eau claire in Calgary! thanks Tiffany!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Seanne,

Thank you for the lovely review! I am thrilled to learn we were able to make a memorable experience for you at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Tiffany! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel have great location to downtown Calgary. The staff is always friendly and remembers your name. The pub and restaurant have very good food and the service is very good. there is also good restaurants nearby. One thing for Canadians using their points from the Sheraton SPG program be aware most things are for US citizens only. I ordered a ITunes card received it and its for US only. I contacted SPG program and was told your mistake you are out the 5000 points it cost me to get this card. What a way to treat a custom that stays at their property over 70 nights per year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterling0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay with us. I am sorry to learn of your experience and will make it a priority to contact SPG to discuss this issue. I encourage you to reach out to me directly at imarceau@sheratonsuites.com or 403-517-6623.

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here as a group of 5 sharing a mini suite. The rooms were not overly large and could have benefited from the removal of some of the extra furniture to allow room to walk around, however they were very comfortable and well presented. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Calgary CBD.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us & look forward to welcoming you back upon your next escape to Calgary! Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I love this hotel! The suites are not large but they are comfortable and incredibly clean and the decor is classy and up-to-date. We have stayed at this hotel every year for the past three years and have never had a complaint about anything. They are friendly and helpful at the front desk, the restaurants have amazing food and even when the hotel is full, it is as if you have the hotel all to yourself because you can't hear anyone else, the rooms are so quiet and peaceful. The pool has a waterslide for kids but it is never busy and we have always had the pool to ourselves during our stays. The location is amazing with the eau claire market and many restaurants within a 2 minute walk. We don't use the valet parking because there is a parking lot right across the street from the hotel which is much less expensive. They are a dog friendly hotel with beautiful walking paths right beside the hotel. I highly recommend the Sheraton Eau Claire!

Room Tip: Request a newly renovated room. The corner suites, especially the two-bedroom suites are spacious a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation. We are so thrilled you continue to have an amazing experience each and every time you return to us. We cannot thank you enough for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I love the Shereton Eau Claire. The hotel is nice, rooms are large and comfortable, I love the location and the ammenities. Staff is courteous and attentive to their guests needs. I try to stay as often as I can.

Pro:
-Walking distance to Prince's Island Park
-Great Gym and pool
-Close to a lot of great downtown bars and restaurants.

Cons:
-Maybe a bit over priced compared to similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear BrWayne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Like many of the reviewers on this site, I stay exclusively at this hotel when in Calgary. Just returned from another visit and had a reno'd room - really really nice. Suites are a good size, bed is super comfortable, and my room was literally spotless!!!! Sheets on the bed smelled very very faintly of bleach, which I associate with a high degree of cleanliness, so I was very happy. It's the little touches I think that make this hotel - shower poofy and shower gel, shaving cream and mouthwash in the bathroom. The front desk staff were super-accomodating as well - I was able to check in when I arrived around 1 pm, and able to check out at 2 pm. A really good, clean, solid property with very friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDS6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the glowing review! We are thrilled to be your exclusive hotel of choice in Calgary! I am delighted you experienced the world class service we pride ourselves on. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next escape to Calgary.
Warmest Regards,
Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#14 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#25 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing