We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family of four (kids age 11 & 13) stayed in a basic suite. It was a little tight once the sofa bed was pulled out, but in all it was a great option for a family. The location in Calgary was great, and the entire hotel was scrupulously clean. The pool & water slide were a lot of fun.

The only (very slight) negative is that the free wifi they offer in the lobby is very, very slow and unreliable, and the high-speed wi-fi is rather expensive, especially considering that most better (and even not-better) hotels now include this as a standard amenity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am thrilled to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next escape to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    273
    57
    31
    13
See reviews for
244
221
43
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have always wanted to stay at the Sheraton Eau Claire, and last month I found a great deal so I couldn't say no. There is absolutely nothing bad I can say about our stay. I had previously emailed Mike, the Front Office Manager and he went above and beyond for us. We were upgraded to a Corner King Suite on the 12th Floor (which I highly recommend). The room was fabulous; I honestly could have lived there. The bathroom is well appointed with both a jacuzzi tub and stand up shower. The Sweet Sleeper bed was one of the best I have ever slept in; extremely comfortable! Check-in was a breeze, and the customer service exceeded expectations. Every single employee we ran into, greeted us with a smile and a friendly "welcome" or "hello." We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning, and the gentleman who delivered it (I'm sorry I didn't catch his name) was amazing. Extremely friendly, checked all of the food to confirm it was correct, asked if we needed him to set it all up for us or pour our coffee (I was fine with leaving it on the tray). The food was beyond delicious; arrived in about 20 minutes and was still hot which is a bonus.

Unfortunately due to time constraints we were unable to check out the restaurants, as well as the pool and fitness center. Guess we'll have to make time on our next trip to the hotel! I am so pleased with our stay; from the room, to the food, to the excellent customer service. I would definately recommend this property to anyone staying in the downtown area. And if you have time, take a walk back to Eau Claire park; it is a gorgeous escape from the "city life." Highly highly recommend; I will be telling all of my friends to stay here. Can't wait to return!! Thanks Sheraton!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetinytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review! You have pointed out some of our finest amenities and services. I will be sure to pass on to Mike your experience with us. Thank your for the high recommendation. We cannot thank you enough for your accolades and look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

Warmest Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had extraordinary service from Kyle Johnson of your Shipping/Receiving Department.
We tried to mail our clothes home from the hotel & they were returned 2 times. Each time, Kyle had to redo all the shipping forms giving them more information as well as sending me forms to fill out. Then after 6 failed attempts, Kyle redid all the forms by hand, broke the boxes into smaller boxes and shipped each on a different day and we finally received our boxes weeks after our return home.

Kyle has taken the time and energy, all the while courteous beyond belief, to deal with the inordinate amount of paperwork and red tape to get these boxes back to us. The amount of caring in this young man is beyond measure. He deeply cares for the guests of the Eau Claire and the Eau Claire itself. There was never a moment of frustration or irritation from Kyle. We will vouch that he is true asset to your company.


Sincerely,
William Passo

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicsorders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Passo,

At the outset, I would like to apologize for the delay in getting back you regarding your last message. I was pleased to learn how Kyle was able to assist you in getting your western gears shipped back to you.

Kyle is a great asset to our team. As you experienced, he always has a great attitude and he is dedicated to his responsibilities. Recently, he was recognize as one of our monthly “shinning star” – our monthly recognition program. I will personally congratulate him for the great service he has provided you.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback and we hope to welcome you back at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire in the near future.

Regards,
Ian Marceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I had a very good stay here at Sheraton Suites Calgary. The rate is excellent for the quality that was provided. Location is also perfect for Calgary: Eau Claire has a very nice row of bars and restaurant as well as a beatiful community park, to make up for its slight distance from proper downton Calgary. If you are traveling with family, please prepare an afternoon to just rent a raft and float along the river nearby (1-3 hours).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mariosuntanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the spectacular location in Eau Claire Market. Thank you for the high recommendation.

Warmest Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a little weekend getaway with my children. The hotel is fabulous, great welcome of the kids (colouring books, crayons, chocolate??!!), water slide was a hit.

Beds really are heavenly, staff super courteous and the club lounge breakfasts were a huge plus and saving!

Nothing like starting summer on the 15th floor of the eau Claire. My kids will remember this for the rest of their lives - have asked when we are going back!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for the glowing feedback! We are thrilled you had a memorable experience with us. It truely is the little touches that make the memories last. We look forward to welcoming the whole family back upon your next escape to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in early August and can't say a bad thing about the stay. The staff were friendly and attentive, also personable. Hotel was clean and comfortable, renovated room was just lovely. Location is superb. Concierge Patti had great recommendations and sent us to some very enjoyable places for dinner.
Will definitely return again! Thank-you.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel are suites, don't think you can really go wrong. The Standard and Deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlestmermaid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let Patti know you enjoyed her recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo, Thies, Senegal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night when visiting Calgary,
the hotel itself is lovely very clean and modern. As for the location it was around 10 minutes walk to the main strip in Calgary which wasn't too bad, The only thing I didn't like regarding this hotel was the "valet Parking" there was a car park opposite but this was very busy and near enough full at all times, so we had no choice other than to pay for the valet parking ($27) which was added to the bill of the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 243DavidF243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We sincerely appreciate guest feedback as it allows our team to identify the needs of our valued guests. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to your next stay with us in Calgary.

Warm Regards,

Ian Marceau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Calgary
#25 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#13 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing