We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kensington Riverside Inn
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This has to be one of Calgary’s best keep little secret! I stayed here one night for the first time and sure it will not be my last. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and put together very nicely!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the last night of a skiing trip to the Rocky Mountains.
It is a very special place as it feels very different to other american high rise 5 star hotels.
It has a personal touch, very delicious food and the staff is extremely attentive and helpful.
We would return anytime!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 929KatjaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Our first stay at "Kensington" was an absolute delight! The staff were incredibly polite and sensitive to our needs. Our hat's off to the "Chef"! What fabulous meals. Also, thank you to Phil, (our server) William, Martha, Peter, and all the rest of your well trained and personable stewards!
We loved the privacy and the quiet, that this quaint Inn provided! Also appreciated was the location, nearby shops, and underground parking.
All minor issues were taken care of by staff very promptly.
We will definitely return to your intimate fortress in the future!!

Room Tip: We recommend phoning the "Inn" for booking your room. Speaking to a "real person&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Everything was thought out to perfection. Great service - I enjoyed the complimentary coffee thermos by the door in the morning - together with the newspaper. Very tasteful design, special with the fireplace. Delicious breakfast. Only minor issue was the shuffling of chairs in the great hall across the stone floor - sounded like big furniture was moved. One can buy pads to put under the legs of the chairs at the $-store!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful neighborhood hotel. The amenities were great, service was great, and they even had a heated underground parking garage for each guest. Very small and intimate, with a very nice restaurant inside (Chef's Table). Well worth the stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cbratvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My third stay in the riverside Inn was generally as good as the first two.
I was only there one night but got a good nights rest, the bed was very pleasant and since the outside temperature was -17 the fireplace was a welcome luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel. Staff was friendly and always available. Breakfast included in room rate. There are only two stories and I would guess some 20 rooms. My room was decorated in modern decor (clearly updated), had what was arguably the most comfortable bed I've slept in at a hotel in a long time (I spend 50+ nights in hotels annually). The room had a gas fireplace that operated on a switch, and free internet.
Only two things to be aware of. As the hotel fronts a busy street (Memorial Dr) there is no place for a car to wait for pick up and before 10pm the road noise is slightly elevated so ask for a room in the back.

Room Tip: As mentioned before ask for a room that is not in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 110 in Calgary
917 reviews
The Fairmont Palliser
#23 of 110 in Calgary
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
716 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 110 in Calgary
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Riverside Inn

Address: 1126 Memorial Dr NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N 3E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Calgary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#31 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £124 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington Riverside Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Riverside Inn is Calgary's premier luxury boutique Inn located steps from Downtown Calgary along the banks of the picturesque Bow River in Kensington Village. This 19-room boutique inn features upscale accommodations for the discerning traveler, as well as our newest addition, Oxbow, serving unique and seasonal cuisine, letting you appreciate dining as it was meant to be, honestly uncomplicated. Your "Inn" experience will include evening turndown service, morning coffee/tea tray with newspaper, as well as complimentary high-speed wireless internet and bottled water in the guest room. When booking with the Inn directly, guests will receive a $20 per person culinary credit at Oxbow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kensington Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Riverside Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing