We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid place you can trust - they are all the same”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A solid place you can trust - they are all the same”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Just a quick overnight at this hotel because I had a flight to catch the next morning. You can't beat the country inns for a little space, having a fridge, ironing board, coffee maker and a microwave. They have a nice little pool, decent freebie breakfast and even high speed internet and local free calls....hard to find this anywhere else these days. It is clean, the beds are comfy - what more do you need for an airport hotel?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    204
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
229
129
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed a couple night as an airport stopover. The people at the desk were pleasant and helpful. My 2nd old loved the cookies! There were several restaurants very close,everything from fast food to dining. The room was a little warm and humid, but there is a good ventilation system that fixed it quickly. The only thing that would have made the stay more pleasant would have been in room coffee!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Invymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
We appreciate your time in completing a review on your recent stopover stay with us. Our fresh baked cookies certainly are a hit with all the kids, big and small!
I am sorry that your room was missing the coffee maker that should in all of our guest rooms and will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure that it has been replaced.
We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This was a wonderful hotel experience.

Breakfast (included) was great - there were even hot choices like sausage and eggs.

Swimming pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. They even kept the area open a little past the regular closing time which was a nice bonus.

One of my most favourite things was the self-serve coin laundry room that was perfect the day before our flight home.

Staff was attentive and helpful, whether it be for directions, change for the laundry or lending us an umbrella for a rainy day at the Calgary Zoo.

I was even able to print off boarding passes in the guest business centre. And there is an area to borrow books and magazines too!

All this AND fresh cookies at the front desk - you cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community on your recent stay with us in Calgary. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your experience and that our guest laundry came in handy before your return home. Despite the rain we hope that you had a nice trip to the Calgary Zoo and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I've stayed at the Country Inn & Suites many times while in Calgary. Their staff are always friendly, welcoming and efficient, not to mention the delicious cookies that always await us!

The price is just about right with all the great facilities and amenities. Free hot breakfast, daily newspapers, pool, hot tub, etc ... not to mention the rooms are well kept and up to date with furniture. (Not like some big corporate hotels who are a little outdated.) The beds are very comfy and I enjoy the 1 Bedroom Suite. It's perfect for me and my friends when we travel together. I honestly can't think of anything that disappoints me at this hotel.

I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Calgary, even if your not catching a flight the next day.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madusa_3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor based on your many experiences at our hotel. Our team is very pleased to hear that we've never disappointed you and we look forward to the next opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Calgary!
Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

It must be hard to beat this place in the budget class so close to the airport. There might be cheaper hotels, but I think they would struggle to such value for money: the Country Inn is only 10 minutes from the airport, and is just what is needed if you aren't looking to head upmarket after a late flight.

Very friendly welcome led us to a perfectly clean, well appointed suite. All very standard, but none-the-less, that's what we had expected. The most important thing was that the children could get straight to bed, and with large TVs in both bedrooms, it was no problem to settle them down. And there was no noise from either other guests or aircraft.

Great solid beds too. Excellent strong hot showers all round in the morning, and another polite member of staff to check us out before 6am. overall, it did the job perfectly.

My one complaint is with the lack of flexibility over price. There was no budging on the rate, either at central res' (to be expected), or on the front desk, even though I know that management could have gone lower. As a hotel owner, I understand the situation. I didn't state that that was my position when I made my booking, as I didn't want any sort of special treatment, but in hard times for the accommodation industry, a place has to be particularly cognizant of customer requirements, and be prepared to be flexible with the procedures. I don't think we over-paid, but it annoyed me to know that the establishment could have gone lower and still made a profit. For that reason, I will look around on my next trip, and not automatically re-book the Country Inn. Astute management should know that customer loyalty has to be worked at...which might involve giving a little from time to time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riotambopata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value for your travel dollar.
We take great pride in being able to offer our guests convenient, comfortable accommodations, and great service at a competitive price and are glad to hear that you found us to be all of that.
It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again next time you are in Calgary.
Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

No more fight for TV as there are two TVs at the suite,
The room is large enough for kids to play, lots of lights and window can be opened for fresh air,
Pool and fitness area good to entertain kids for play after dinner,
Breakfast has variety of choices each day is slightly different on the main course.
There are Burger King, Tim Horton, A&W close by.
Bus stop outside the hotel, did not try as we don't know the schedule. Lots of open Parking lot in front of the main entrance.
Coin operated Laundry is very convenience.
We use the business center to print our boarding pass, free.
Prepare amount of loonie for your drinking water/Pops from Vending machine, which locate on each floor, it is cheaper than purchasing from store.
Overall, our family had very good time here.

Room Tip: on line booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happylifeYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of your recent stay wtih us. We are glad to hear that your family had a good time and enjoyed the suite set up, pool and breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Calgary!
Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times over the past year or so and I really like it. It's close to the airport, but not that close to downtown so it depends on what you're looking for. I've always used it as a stopover hotel and it works wonderfully!

The rooms are large, especially the one bedroom suite (which features two queens in the bedroom and a sofa bed in another room). The standard rooms are a good size as well, and the beds are very comfy. The hotel is very clean, modern, spacious & has friendly, helpful staff. They also have a good breakfast selection. They offer waffles, various breads/toast, muffins, croissants, cereal, oatmeal, fruit and various juices and beverages in their breakfast room. A great value hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing