We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
382
228
43
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
228
43
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree cookiesroom was cleangreat hotelhot itemscalgary airportpool and hot tubthe breakfast areafresh fruitsofa bedking suiteseparate bedroomhot breakfastwaffle makercalaway parknext morningnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked in here for work - Romms were great - Staff was friendly - Breakfast was good and hotel was close to resturants - what more do you need

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We booked this motel as a stop over after we arrived at Calgary Airport from Australia, thinking it would just be a budget motel. It was so warm and lovely, yet modern and such a lovely breakfast. My husband and I and our three children had the most lovely sleep we needed after a long flight from Australia and the kids loved the food from Chillis, a close walk nearby.. Highly recommended as a welcome to beautiful Canada. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiez70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Was here on business and stayed for almost a month. Rooms are roomy and breakfast is served every day. Hot and Cold breakfast, very nice touch. All the staff are very friendly and greeted you every time they passed by, they always had a smile.

Internet is free and they have a pool and gym too! Right next to Chili's where they deliver right to your room. As well a 24 hour Burger King

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adwin604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Country Inn and were very happy with the entire stay. We had a king suite on the main floor relatively close to the main entrance. At first i was concerned noise might be a problem, but the room was surprisingly quiet. But, not being used to the time zone change, I was up early so the bit of noise from the breakfast area across the hall did not bother us. I would pick a room on the second floor in future to avoid that. the room was very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping service made up the room very nicely every day. (we did leave a small $2 tip each day in appreciation). The bed was comfortable. the heating fan ran all of the time creating a nice 'white sound' that would cover any noise from outside the room. Much better than hotel rooms that have units in the outside wall that cycle on and off. The staff was very friendly. The pool was large enough to swim laps in. The breakfast buffet had everything we expected....not too lavish, but variety of cereals, waffle maker, hot egg product, breakfast meat, pancakes/french toast, juice and coffee. Free newspaper and wireless internet. We will stay here again on our next visit

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, facing north. The suite is worth the extra small fee
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLong_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Enjoyed my stay Friday Nov. 18/11 at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Calgary. Close to shopping, restaurants. Nice breakfast with lots of variety. Quiet room with comfy bed. Free internet. Nice friendly smiling staff. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor end of hallways are quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicer_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your time in posting a review on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our convenient location to our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast met your needs.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews