We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly & accomodating hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
308 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very friendly & accomodating hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We bid on a room through one of the websites, and were VERY pleased after we checked in here, on our first visit to Canada from the states. The front desk staff was very friendly and I would def.initely stay here again. Breakfast was very good, too, but mainly -- beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was a good size for 2 of us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us in Calgary.

We are thrilled to hear that you were very pleased with the hotel overall and found everything from our friendly staff to our comfortable beds to suit your needs.

We hope that this will be just the first of many trips to Canada for you and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    189
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
200
121
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We rented the king suite for two nights and enjoyed the large indoor pool and hot tub. Their are a lot of places to eat near by and one at the back door. The rooms are super clean and the beds are all pillow tops

Room Tip: Get the king suite and put the kids on the pull out couch enjoy your private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipefitterKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay recent stay with us in Calgary.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the king suite to be a good fit for your family allowing you the privacy of your own bedroom.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guests again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've stayed in Country Inns before and they are the most comfortable, clean, quiet hotels. They aren't overly fancy, but the greatest attention is given to making your stay very comfortable. This Calgary hotel is in the airport district and is in the midst of a commercial light manufacturing or warehousing area along with many other businesses and hotels. It is reasonably close to the downtown district. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is average but adequate. We really enjoyed our time for the 101st Calgary Stampede.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us in July for the 101st Calgary Stampede.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Calgary and that you have come to enjoy the comfort and service that Country Inns & Suites provide.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just like any other Country Inn and Suites, the rooms and sheets are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is standard but not as nice as Holiday Inn Express. Would stay here again and recommend to others. We had the 1 bedroom suite - can accommodate up to six. 24 hr cooks, apple/orange, and coffee is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimbitnMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your time in posting a review on your recent stay with us in Calgary.

We are pleased to hear that you found us to live up to your expectations based on you experience at other Country Inns & Suites. The complimentary 24 hour coffee, cookies and fruit are just a few of the many things we offer to make your stay more like home.

Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was booked very last minute, and we were so pleased with what we found when we arrived. The desk attendant was very helpful getting a baby crib to our room, even at 1:00 in the morning. The breakfast had a huge variety, the room was comfortable, and the pool area was clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Calgary!

I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful upon your arrival in the wee hours of the morning and will be certain to share your feedback with our night auditor who will I am certain appreciate the compliment.

On behalf of our entire team thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had never stayed in this chain before but were very pleased with our night's stay at this one. The room was large and comfortable, the bed was one of the better ones we had on this trip. People at the desk were helpful in orienting us to Calgary and suggesting where we could go to find a selection of good restaurants. The morning breakfast was everything we expected - not gourmet food but a wide selection of well-prepared hot and cold foods in a serve-yourself eating area. In the future we will consider this chain for other trips - they compare very well with the standard we have long applied to the comparably designed Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport.

We are delighted to hear that your first experience with a Country Inn & Suites hotel was a positive one and hope that you will continue to look for us when you travel.

Again thank you for your time in posting a review and we hope to have you as our guests again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
294 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I had been traveling for four days on business and stayed in three different hotels. None were horrible but not were great. Country Inn and Suite was a such a breathe of fresh air. The room was clean, well decorated and very comfortable. The bed was great and the breakfast incredible. It was hotel breakfast but there was good variety and everything was tasty. I would highly recommend it for business travelers - great rates and for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
On behalf of our entire team thank you for your very kind words on your experience at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport.

We are delighted to hear that we stood out as the "breath of fresh air" on your recent trip.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing