We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, MO.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed three nights at this Country Inn & Suites after driving from Great Falls, Montana. Desk staff were pleasant and welcoming. Cookies and coffee were available in the lobby. Our room was large with windows that opened, a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, comfortable chair with foot rest, desk, plenty of lamps, good WIFI, complimentary newspapers. Full complimentary breakfast. Room was more expensive than we sometimes pay, but overall a good quality chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport.

We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciated all the quality touches that we provide our guests.

On behalf of our entire team thank you for kind review and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,
Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    199
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
215
127
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

General review: Average, clean hotel. Large rooms with a kitchenette and lounge area. Rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable.

Pros: Very friendly and accomodating staff. The staff promptly signed me up for their rewards program which is the same group as Park Plaza or Radisson. The staff even called in to the room shortly after check in to check to see if everything was good with the room and initial impressions. Staff seemed happy to work and took great pride and ownership.

Cons: Paid $249 per night during a busy week in Calgary. While it was cheaper than other hotels, but still doesn't deliver the value for $249. For example, there was no free bottled water (even upon asking).One would think that they'd be able to provide some bottled water which can be bought at 50c/bottle. Even all the more expensive SPG properties: Westin, Four Points, Sheraton have bottled water. Also the internet is slower than average hotels, with max download speeds of about 2.6-2.9mbps according to speedtest.net. Definitely room for improvement. Better choices in area include the Sheraton Cavalier and Sheraton Four Points - which offer more amenities, free water, and faster internet.

Bathrooms also need a revamp - it's seldom to see a plastic one-piece tub these days that are usually found in basement bathrooms. This property has lots of potential.

Room Tip: Other: some smell of the swimming pool in hall way but nothing to be concerned about. I was on 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolioblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Calgary.

We appreciate you noting that our friendly and accommodating staff was one of the pros of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide to all of our guests and are happy to know that we made a positive impression on you during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback on our Internet, as we know this is one of the amenities that our guests value the most it is imperative that we know when there has been a problem so that we can work with our provider rectify it and I assure you we will.

Again thank you for your time and feedback and we do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Other than the hotel was a little "tucked away" and harder to find; I was glad I stayed here. it was like finding a little hidden gem! I would definitely stay here again. The people at the front desk were nice, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTravelerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
On behalf of our entire team thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us in February.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to offer exactly what we strive to provide which is friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds!

Thank you again for your time and feedback and we certainly hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here as a team (AAA Female Hockey) during the Mac's Tournament Dec 26 2013-Jan 1 2014. We stay in a lot of hotels through out the year for hockey and this was honestly the best experience. Very accommodating, great staff, clean rooms, quiet, great value, breakfast was good. A pleasure to stay here. I would stay here for business, pleasure or traveling by myself. A great hotel. One of our parents used the shuttle from the airport, no issues with the shuttle, although I believe it is shared with 2 other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel partly because of the shuttle to the airport. The hotel room was nice enough, average! But the shuttle to the airport was the worst ever. Going to the airport the driver crammed more people on than was legal because we all had a plane to catch and they just did not bring a big enough shuttle. Coming home after a wonderful week holiday in Disney World we phoned and told them we had five. When the driver got there 15 minutes later, he said he had only enough room for four as the others where there before us, and then he let four young ladies on after he told us he didn't have room and four jumped in the back seat and only two used the seat for three. Give me a break buddy. And then we stood in the cold and wind, as the hotel said they'd send us a taxi for another 45 minutes until the shuttle finally came back for us. Don't use this service if you plan to stay there, park and the "Park & Fly! Never again! And the drive had an attitude!

Room Tip: Sorry, no room if good enough in the future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stachgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

I am sorry to learn of the disappointing experience that you had with our shuttle. Your comments have been shared with the company that provides our service and we will work with them to ensure that a similar situation does not occur again.

Again thank you for your time and feedback, it is appreciated and will help us to improve the service we provide to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and obliging. The included continental breakfast is great for someone on the go. There is always snacks and coffee ready at the front desk. The gym is never busy and has all the basic elements for a workout.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RedRyder98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you consistently find our accommodations to be clean and our service to be friendly. It is great to hear that both our complimentary breakfast and fitness centre are just what you need when you are on the road.

Again thank you for your time and feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Calgary.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Not a new hotel, but well maintained and comfortable. Friendly staff at the desk, who very kindly upgraded us to a king suite at no extra cost. Bedroom and living room were both big and well furnished. Bathroom had a new looking one piece moulded plastic tub/shower with curved shower rail. An old style shower head, but decent water pressure.

Excellent hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and crisp home fries. Several condiments including cheese and salsa to go with them. Cut up fresh fruit. Good coffee. And best of all (I think most Country Inns do this now) there were china plates and mugs, and real metal cutlery, not the flimsy disposable stuff that too many hotels use for their breakfasts.

Huge pool easily twice as long as a typical hotel pool.

No restaurant in the hotel, but two chain restaurants are just out the back door and across the restaurant parking lots. One of them even offers room service in the hotel. Lots of other restaurants nearby.

Like most Calgary airport hotels, getting there from the airport is awkward while Barlow Trail remains closed (tunnel being built to go under the new airport runway), but it's worth the drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are easy to get to by stairway from the lobby, as well as by elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_from_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Calgary-Airport.

We are so very pleased to hear that you found us to be just what you expect from a Country Inn with friendly service and good value for your travel dollar.

On behalf of our entire team thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Calgary.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing