We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a newer hotel near the Calgary International Airport that is clean and inviting. Many amenities including a business center, gym and swimming pool making it great to work at or rest after a busy day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

It was an okay place to stay. The swimming pool not much to look at. I think one the worst part of it all was the breakfast. We were told by the front desk and in their guide that breakfast on weekends was until 1030am. However,we arrived at 925am and the breakfast area was so small that you literally cannot fit anywhere, there was nothing left only a few bagels, some cereal and milk. The kitchen ladies appeared to just be cleaning instead of worrying if there was more food needed. We ended going somewhere else to buy breakfast. More customer care and service is needed by the staff. It's not a bad place but would definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel was superb for the price we paid. Beautiful and cozy layout, "welcome" cookies, fruit, tea/coffee by the front desk… pool, hot tub, laundry facilities, vending machines, etc. Everything you could want plus a fast and FREE internet connection. We had a King suite and it was huge! The living space was fantastic and the bedroom itself had so much room.

Reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars: the breakfast was not good (very basic - cereals, toast, some fruit, bacon and "eggs") and the staff could be friendlier. Hardly a smile and very curt when asked a question.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterloogrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We always stay here whenever we travel to Calgary. As a young family it's fantastic!
Large clean and spacious room, 4 of us (including a pack n play) fit comfortably in the king size room.
Our boys love the pool and breakfast and the cookies and fruit at the front desk are always a real treat! The lending library in the lobby is also perfect for picking out a bed time story!

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Winning combination of friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms. Good location close to the airport. Calgary is expensive but this hotel is reasonably priced. It also has free WiFi and a good breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DocAdvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I find the Country Inn & Suites always a clean and welcoming hotel, they provide a delightful welcome cookie and fantastic breakfast! Calgary has hundreds of options, this hotel is in a perfect location to jump to the mall and do some shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights to attend our son's wedding. Front desk service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was enjoyed by all 5 of us with lots of choices. Our grandchildren loved the pool, however the hot tub must have had an over abundance of chlorine as both our daughter and I had noticed our eyes burned after being in it..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £59 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing