We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value for money.”
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Stayed here for one night after flying into Calgary. Only about a ten minute drive from the airport and easy to find. We had a double room with a king-size bed that overlooked the car park at the front of the hotel. The room was large, very clean and had air-conditioning. It was also double glazed and we didn't notice any noise from the car park.
The breakfast was a self-service buffet style - a selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, toast, rolls, juices, tea and coffee. You could also make your own waffles!
You could also help yourself to coffee throughout the day - free of charge.
Our only criticism is that the restaurant is only open for breakfast - they do not provide evening meals.
A good place to stay after a tiring journey from the UK.

  • Liked — Good size rooms that were very clean.
  • Disliked — No restaurant
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footballvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    211
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
252
132
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2007

We booked in for one night prior to flying on to Toronto. Hotel was very convenient for this purpose however the area is very industrial and probably not good for a longer stay. The swimming pool was great, just what we needed after a long drive. The room was very big and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and designed for travellers with take away cups and bags available. There was also a restaurant right outside the hotel that had a nice atmosphere, good food and great staff.

  • Liked — Convenient location, great room size
  • Disliked — local area very industrial
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

After a long flight this was an easy hotel to find very close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and the standard rooms were spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was better than most buffet breakfasts and set us up for the next day.

  • Liked — Close to airport
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

Waited nearly an hour for the free shuttle bus at the airport but we were very early to be checking in. Got to the hotel which appeared to be in the middle of an industrial estate. Room was large and comfortable with two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living/kitchen area. Pool area and gym were great. The breakfast was included and very adequate and tea, coffee and cookies are available all day. It's quite a walk to the train station but it takes you straight into central Calgary for a couple of dollars.
Good hotel if you only have a night to spend before a flight. Otherwise I would try for something in downtown Toronto.

  • Liked — Big rooms and convenience to airport
  • Disliked — Industrial estate location
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IrishRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2007

This hotel was ideal as a place to stay after a long haul flight from England. There was a massive, very comfy bed, the whole room was clean and quiet. The fact it was also air-conditioned was a bonus. The shuttle bus from the airport was prompt, and they very kindly agreed to drive us back to the airport the next morning to collect our hire car. The waffles and cookies were very yummy! The only criticism was there was no offer to help with the bags when we arrived, which would have been nice. But overall, not a bad place to stay at all.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We stayed here one night at the beginning of a Canadian Rockies trip. Rate including tax and fees was $165, which included breakfast. After picking up bags at the airport baggage claim, you exit following the "Ground transportation" signs. You'll cross two lanes of airport traffic and go to Bay 10 (yellow kiosks). Pick up the phone there and call for the hotel shuttle. It came quickly.

There were short lines at check-in and check out, but they moved quickly. We got an average-sized room on the third floor with two queen beds. The beds were not great - they are a little hard and on creaky metal frames. I did stub my toe on the frame, so be careful! The bathroom was nice and large, but the towels were quite skimpy. There was no problem with noise as the airconditioning ran through the night and masked any noise outside the room.

The complimentary continental breakfast included muffins, cereal, yogurt, pastries, juice, coffee and make-your-own waffles.
Although this hotel was perfectly fine and the breakfast was nice, I wouldn't recommend it over other hotels in the area. We stayed at the Sheraton Cavalier just before leaving Calgary and preferred it.

  • Liked — hard and creaky beds
  • Disliked — nice staff, free continental breakfast
Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Jill2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2007

We chose to stay here having read the reviews in Trip Advisor. Great hotel, very helpful staff. We were in Calgary for Stampede week and reception staff very kindly provided us with full instructions as to the best way of getting to the Stampede ground using the C train which was very straightforward. The room was very fresh and clean and beds very comfortable. We had a room at the front of the hotel and it was very quiet, you would never know you were anywhere near the airport! The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice available and very efficient staff who kept everything topped up. The waffles were wonderful! All in all one of the best places we have stayed on our travels and at a very reasonable price. Loved the cookies on reception available 24 hours.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linedancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing