We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lovely place, quiet and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed just one night here en route but really enjoyed it. Although the hotel was full, our room was whisper quiet (loved that). The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was really really nice.
The rooms were very comfortable, wish we had availed ourselves of the pool, but it was a late check in so we were time poor.
Next time we will stay longer!!!
Definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optionalextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    193
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
206
121
19
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Booked this hotel as a stop over for the beginning of our honeymoon. We stayed here for one night having flown from London to Calgary. I booked it based on price and the reviews left on here. When we got there we were thrilled from the beginning. From the coffee and cookies available in reception, the superb swimming pool and hot tub, the polite and knowledgeable staff, the excellent location, and the lovely room. I can't compliment this place enough.

The hotel was modern and clean. The free swimming pool and hot tub were lovely and we took full advantage of the empty pool and swam for almost an hour. Perhaps it gets busier about 6 or 7pm, but when we were in it from 330 to 430, it was only us.

The room was spacious, well equipped and clean. The bathroom was more than adequate too. Oh, and the free high speed wireless internet is always a great thing to have.

From this review you probably think I work for the place, but I really don't, I just really like it.

So in summary, if you are looking for a place to stay in Calgary, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

The staff was helpfull in finding a restruant. The room is clean but the thermostat was hard to read. The ordering of movies was a little off it took a couple of times to get it. This is nice place they have breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLUG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed here to be close to the airport for an early flight and it was the perfect choice. It was at the end of our vacation in Canada and we availed of the hotel's free shuttle twice...once to return our rented car to the airport the evening before our flight and again next morning for our flight. It is an excellant service...polite friendly drivers both times. If you require the shuttle from the airport, you just have to call the hotel from the free yellow phone, which you will find on the wall where all the hotel shuttles depart at the airport .
Even though it is close to the airport we didn't hear any planes and had very sound sleep.
The rooms are nicely decorated, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi looked great but we didn't have time to use them.
Even though we were up at 4 am the hotel made breakfast available and it was good too. You help yourself but everything you need is there.
There is a nice restaurent next door...Chilis ....and would recommend this also.
Our only regret was our stay was so short. This was without doubt the nicest hotel of our 2 week trip and we would have liked to stay longer.
Good staff too....friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kane-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions this month. The service and staff are friendly and welcoming and the check in and check out are quick and efficient. The rooms are extremely clean, quite and very comfortable. Flat screen satellite TVs, very comfortable beds and quality linens. The bathrooms are modern and very clean. We enjoyed the pool and exercise facilities as well as the complementary Wi Fi and business centre. The complementary continental breakfast includes a wonderful assortment of fresh baked items as well as a good variety of cereals and breads, fresh fruit, waffles, egg dishes, coffees, teas, juices, etc. and a friendly helpful staff to help you with your choices. We will certainly stay at this hotel again when traveling through Calgary. Best value I have had at a hotel for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat_likes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

The service was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was comfortable I believe the nicest I've stayed in. We liked the hotel pool and hot tub. Computer to use if needed. Loved to breakfast!! Variety of food to choose from. Close enough to walk to the bus and C-train if needed. Some restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on trip advisor. The standard of the rooms and facilities were even better that expected. The staff were amazing and it was great to enjoy the pool, internet and complementary breakfast. A great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniecahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing