We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
56
79
47
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
79
47
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown areac trainwestern edgesmall elevatorholt renfrewparking lot across the streetfree breakfastfree zonepancake machinetram stationhi expressback alleyfridge and microwaveplastic cutlerylarge bedqueen sizeamenities including
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was here for an overnight business trip and it satisfied all of my needs. It isn't luxurious but was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was lacking and could be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Liked the location, free parking and free Internet.

Somewhat noisy due to construction work, and we went a full day without water (meaning no showers or restroom activities...) without being offered any refund for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your past stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered however we did ensure to call all arriving guests to advise that the City of Calgary was shutting off the water at no option to the hotel. We did this so guests could choose to stay at an alternate location as we had already discounted our rates that weekend. I hope that you will advise me if you are ever returning to Calgary as we would like to have you stay again with us to make it right for you. Many thanks, Sherry Blake, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My hubby and I stayed here for one night in August 2011. Check in was very friendly and prompt. Our room was very large and very clean. The bathroom was clean and had a great shower. We loved the addition of the microwave and fridge (even though we didn't use it - but will remember next time we travel with our kids). The location is awesome and being so close to the LRT is wonderful.
The breakfast is great too. Lots of options and seating. Always replenished and good food.
We never went to the pool or fitness room, however, we saw the hotel's plans to upgrade that area soon.
I would return for sure and wouldn't hesitate to recomment it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was my first trip to Calgary. i liked the hotel very much, the breakfast was great and it was great to find a hotel with free guest parking. Not much in the area in the evenings so if u don't have a car...get a rental. The staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustaali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Just spent 3 night here for the Calgary Stampede. Very comfortable suite, spacious and despite being next to the lift quiet (Suite 903) Special mention to Sherie Blake - Operations Manager - just what every good hotel should have. Accommodating and very efficient, nothing too much trouble) Great location, the Transit train is just around the block. Breakfast is okay, the only downside being a small area of tables. You may not get a seat. This is a nice Hotel!

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade, they can only say no!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teejaybeeBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews