We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
55
77
46
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
77
46
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc traindowntown areawestern edgesmall elevatorholt renfrewparking lot across the streetfree zonefree breakfastpancake machinetram stationback alleyfridge and microwavelarge bedplastic cutleryeggs and sausagequeen sizeamenities including
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Warm and genuine welcome from the front desk staff. Check in was quick and the guy on the desk was very helpful. Because I am an IHG member, my room requests were on file and although this is a non-smoking hotel, I was given a room with a balcony - fab!

The room - large and spacious, with a sitting area and kitchenette - in good decorative order with a very big, comfy bed. Good blackout blinds, huge flat screen, fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom was a very good size, shower over the half tub, lots of towels. Only downside was no in room safe.

Location - within downtown and a short ride on the free tram from just behind the hotel. Easy to get everywhere. There's a big supermarket three blocks away.

Nice touches - complimentary continental breakfast with cooked options as well - great coffee! Not very eco friendly as all the plates cutlery etc were disposable.

Overall this was a great place to stay at a really good rate and better than I expected.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tryanythingonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was here for an overnight business trip and it satisfied all of my needs. It isn't luxurious but was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was lacking and could be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Liked the location, free parking and free Internet.

Somewhat noisy due to construction work, and we went a full day without water (meaning no showers or restroom activities...) without being offered any refund for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your past stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered however we did ensure to call all arriving guests to advise that the City of Calgary was shutting off the water at no option to the hotel. We did this so guests could choose to stay at an alternate location as we had already discounted our rates that weekend. I hope that you will advise me if you are ever returning to Calgary as we would like to have you stay again with us to make it right for you. Many thanks, Sherry Blake, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My hubby and I stayed here for one night in August 2011. Check in was very friendly and prompt. Our room was very large and very clean. The bathroom was clean and had a great shower. We loved the addition of the microwave and fridge (even though we didn't use it - but will remember next time we travel with our kids). The location is awesome and being so close to the LRT is wonderful.
The breakfast is great too. Lots of options and seating. Always replenished and good food.
We never went to the pool or fitness room, however, we saw the hotel's plans to upgrade that area soon.
I would return for sure and wouldn't hesitate to recomment it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was my first trip to Calgary. i liked the hotel very much, the breakfast was great and it was great to find a hotel with free guest parking. Not much in the area in the evenings so if u don't have a car...get a rental. The staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustaali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews