We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Calgary Westways Guest House
Ranked #1 of 54 Calgary B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We came to the city to take in two plays. Westways bed and breakfast was a wonderful place to stay, close to everything, room was charming with a fireplace and jet tub. Service was wonderful and we met other interesting people at breakfast. Did I say how great the breakfast was!!!! We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnHeavenBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    26
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
55
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Excellent location - only 10 minutes walk from Stampede Park and easy walking distance to a number of restaurants. Well appointed rooms and super breakfasts. Accommodating and genial hosts. Very much recommended if you are visiting Calgary and especially during the stampede weeks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bol2nWandererBol2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I went to Calgary for a wedding, and needed a place to stay with my small dog for 4 days. So lucky to find a room at Westways Guest House. Excellent location: small park suitable for dog walks within a couple of blocks, and the fun of 4 Street W close by. I had the Rouleauville room, which I really liked because it has a sitting area with windows - lots of natural light - and the bedroom on the inside, quieter for sleeeping. The bathroom was very nicely done in a style sympathetic to the period of the house. Furniture is also in keeping with the period. Breakfasts were excellent, and my special diet needs were cheerfully accommodated (corn allergy and vegetarian). Hosts were friendly and helpful. Free high-speed Wi-Fi too!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenD_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Westways is SO much better than any hotel. I stayed in the smallest room at the Westways, and it was just perfect. It was cozy, comfy, and convenient. And the room rate can't be beat. I loved the super-size claw-foot bathtub. My son, a Calgary resident, brought me a hair dryer, but I didn't need it--Westways provided it. Breakfast was delicious. I liked being able to walk upstairs and make a cup of coffee or tea at any time; and there were a microwave and fridge if needed. I especially enjoyed the furnishings and many items of interest on the walls of the dining room. Westways is convenient for just about everything. I especially enjoyed getting my exercise on the river walk with all the sights and sounds. The many honking geese made me laugh over and over. (In Albuquerque we have the funny roadrunners, but they're rare.)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albuquerqueash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I visit Calgary a couple of times each year to visit family, and never give a thought to staying anywhere but the Westways. I've stayed there probably six or seven times and in all that time have had no bigger complaint than a somewhat noisy ceiling fan in a bathroom. I've stayed in almost every room in the place now and have enjoyed them all immensely. Each is beautifully furnished in a style appropriate to the Victorian character of the home, and each has its own distinctive features. Jonathan and Graham provide excellent service, including a substantial and tasty breakfast. What really sets the Westways apart, however, is the location. Situated just a block north of the Elbow River, it's close to some of the most beautiful parkland in the city and a comfortable walk from downtown. Lots of great restaurants nearby, too, including the Wildwood and Reader Rock Gardens. Finding the Westways has made my time in Calgary much more enjoyable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ModB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Great location in the southwest of Calgary, close to downtown and walking distance to all the great little restaurants on 4th Street SW. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable I have experienced and the breakfast was outstanding. This is a beautifully restored 1912 home and we were made to feel very welcome. I heartily recommend this establishment as a great alternative to a hotel in Calgary.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cordel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

A couple of years ago I decided to check out a B&B for regular trips to Calgary. My daughers play club volleyball which bring us to Calgary 2 to 3 times a years. This B&B is a vacation spot for me while other parents stay in the hotels with sometime 15 teams (boys & girls). When I meet up with the other parents who have enjoyed a bagel and coffee for breakfast and tell them about the B&B and then the breakfast they are so jealous! I love it there and it is like home. The beds are a little piece of heaven. I have stayed in 3 different rooms. I have booked my 2010 rooms already. You will love it!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoleyballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#4 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#29 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calgary Westways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calgary Westways Guest House

Property: Calgary Westways Guest House
Address: 216 25 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2S 0L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Mission
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calgary Westways Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our 1912 Arts & Craft style home with its English ambiance. Relax, be comfortable & be you, say Jonathon & Graham. All guests bedrooms have en-suite, bathrooms, free WI-Fi, free local calls and movie channels. Enjoy our full breakfast and we provide free off street parking at the back of the house. Within walking distance of Downtown Calgary, Calgary Stampede Park, Holy Cross Centre, BMO Centre, Telus Convention Centre and Scotia Bank Saddledome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Calgary Westways Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing