We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thank you so much to Kois and Levy for their wonderful hospitality and for the excellent service I received during my 10-day stay at the Comfort Inn in July 2013. The staff went beyond the call of duty and provided supreme comfort and support during a busy and chaotic time in Calgary. I would stay there again, in a heartbeat. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    96
    47
    24
    30
See reviews for
118
59
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I came to Calgary to provide help during the recent floods. We were extremely hard pressed to find a hotel near the airport, so we accepted as soon as Comfort Inn and Suites said they had rooms. The front desk staff was friendly, however I was shocked when we were charged $279 (tax included) for one night when normally it costs $169. I can't believe that they would charge that much during a crisis. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Medicine Hat the next day, where they charged their regular prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillianLouiseBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences incurred during your stay with our hotel.
As we have several different room types (Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms, Suites and King Suites etc.) there are rate variances within those Room Type . Depending on the occupancy and the rooms types that were available that night would have determine the rates and availability.

We hope that you will give our Hotel another opportunity to extend our usual Hospitality.
Regards,
Nadir.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It's 2.5 star airport hotel and exactly what you'd expect. Rooms are a good size and reasonably comfortable. It was Calgary Stampede when I was there so that room was quite expensive, even through Hotwire.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OdinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAirport, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear, OdinCalifornia.

I would like to take a moment in thanking you for choosing us for your hospitality need.

During the stampede time the entire city is almost always sold out as it is a big event. Rooms are therefore booked in advance sometimes even a year in advance. In order to get the best possible pricing, it is advisable to plan ahead of time so that you get the best possible room and airline ticket rates.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We arrived in Calgary one week after the worst flood disaster in the cities history. We checked into this hotel without a reservation for a two night stay. Much to our surprise we were upgraded to a suite with a king size bed at no extra charge. The bed was sooooo comfortable with five great fluffy pillows, separate bedroom, bar sink, two TV's, sofa, free wi-fi and fabulous air conditioning; we even washed our clothes at the guest laundry. They offer coffee creamers for your morning coffee and breakfast in the downstairs lounge. We will definitely stay here again. We even got a wonderful sheet lightening show to boot.

Room Tip: With our BCAA membership, we got an even better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BC_island_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Unfortunately, I was displaced by the Calgary flooding and had to stay at hotels for almost 2 weeks. This was one of the hotels we stayed at during this time

Positives:
- Close to airport
- Very close to Sunridge Mall
- Free breakfast
- Free parking & Internet
- Fridge & Microwave in room

Negatives:
- Room had a musty/ sketchy smell
- Bathroom is beyond extremely outdated
- Toilet was sketchy; did not flush properly
- Sink did not drain properly

While this hotel was alright, not sure if I can really recommend it. Because there are other options in the same area -- even cheaper -- with better value than this one. So I would say stay here, only if you aren't able to secure a booking elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ola3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our way back to South Africa, some of us stayed at Comfort Inn. When you go in at the front desk which was not busy but the attitude was not nice and not friendly. Just book, give your details and shuffle yourself to room. The rooms were clean and nice and elevators need little clean up. Breakfast was so, so but had to rush to catch the flight.

Room Tip: Was ok and depends who is in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here one night. I was impressed with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. It was close to the airport so we took their complimentary shuttle in the morning which was very handy. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. My Hubby stays at this hotel all the time when he has to travel to Calgary. He's always been very happy with his stays here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#38 of 109 in Calgary
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 3111 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing