We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #68 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It was ok. I did sleep well, but didn't love the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was a short stay.
Did appreciate the continental breakfast in the morning. The eggs were good. I don't eat a lot of carbs so it was a decent enough variety I could get something in my belly.


















Stayed: September 2013
Thank damncute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

After a long flight the Hotel provided us with a welcome overnight stay. Staff were friendly & helpful signposting us to nearby eateries. The room was a good size, clan, tidy and the spa bath enabled us to chill out & relax. Add to this a swimming pool, good breakfast including hot food and a free airport transfer. Okay the surrounding area was a bit drab but overall thought the Comfort Inn was decent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Bravo! The complimentary HOT breakfast (not "take yer muffin and buzz off"), was much appreciated, and a pleasant surprise. Nice clean room, with our only niggle being the feeble water pressure in the shower. The steam room has some intensity, as a good steam room should, and the kids should rate the water slide well above average. Zoom! The location is handy for the Airport, and there is a good selection of Thai, Sushi, and Vietnamese Pho within a 1 km stroll of the hotel, which spared us the embuggerance of driving (in Calgary - Grrrrrrrrr!).

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Easy to get to off the major freeway with good parking. Has a pool with water slide and a really good free self service hot and cold breakfast. Room had a king size bed with seperate livingroom and bedroom area with two tvs, microwave and fridge. Clean and tidy with nice staff. About a 15 minute easy drive to the airport. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We (2 couples) stayed overnight 15-16 August. Look, the Hotel is exactly what it sets out to be! It is functional, efficient and its facilities are what you should expect from the * rating.

We arrived around 1830 hours with Air Canada having "forgotten" to carry our luggage with us from Vancouver after an exhausting Kolkata (India) - Hong Kong - Vancouver - Calgary flight. The staff were helpful in assisting us by pointing out locations where we could buy immediate necessities. The baggage arrived around 0100 hours next day & was stored for us. We were promptly advised as well.

The rooms were adequate although the shower head had seen better days with only about 5 out of 10 jets functional. Beware tea lovers - carry your own. No tea in the room but there's coffee. Breakfast came with the tariff and was quite acceptable.

Apart from that, it was an adequate overnight halt before we headed off to Banff next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhibasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAirport, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear, Abhibasu. I would like to take a moment in thanking you for choosing us for your hospitality need. We sure enjoy getting great comments about our team. Everyone sure cares about our guests and this feedback. Sorry about no tea in the room, but happy we can sort it out in the future. Our team will be happy to read your praise. We would love to have you come and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived after midnight, the desk clerk had us all set up and check-in took less than one minute - I was amazed. Our room was large and very clean. Breakfast was at the top end of Comfort Inn type - waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs. The kids made a quick test of the water slide in the morning and rated it very fast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAirport, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The staff loves to hear the feedback, especially when an individual is noted for the exceptional service. I look forward to seeing you again soon and delivering continued service excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Ok so we were going to go to another hotel but that fell through and came here. The price was AMAZING! Our room.. The best room I have ever stayed in! Seperate bedroom from lounge area, two tvs, five of the most amazing pillows! Quite honestly best hotel I have ever stayed in... Next time we will bring the bathing suits!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAirport, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear, Jamie G. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#44 of 110 in Calgary
631 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 3111 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing