We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 2 children (5years and 8 months). We were here for a mixture of business in town and leisure in the outlying areas. It is in a great location, close to the BMO Centre and Saddledome, C train and easy to get to town. 5 mins from the very large Chinook Mall and easy access to Deerfoot Trail, Highway 1 and not to difficult for Hwy 1A.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, printing out maps and recommending places to eat when asked. The laundry closes at 10pm but I was there until late one evening and this was no problem at all.

The rooms are well cleaned everyday and although basic are well equipped. Dark cutains, comfy pillows and mattresses help sleep but the very, very noisy heating/air con causes a problem. We turned it off as it was right next to our youngest and although the temp was fine it was a bit stuffy.

Breakfast was fine, fresh waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, eggs, tea, coffee. I have a wheat intolerance so was unable to eat anything other than cold boiled egg. I have been to other hotels where they provide oatmeal. This would have been a nice addition but not essential.

The pool and waterslide was nice and clean with towels provided, although the hot tub was a little too hot for us to use.

I would definatley use this hotel again for a convenient place to stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraWilson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
We are so glad you feel Comfort Inn & Suites - South is a great value and a great place to stay in Calgary and would recommend it to others. Thank you for choosing us for your business and lesiure travel to the area. We are pleased you enjoy the amenitites offered and the service at the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    54
    45
    22
    23
See reviews for
57
34
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! The rooms were very hot, even with the air conditioner, the noise from the bar across the street as well as other hotel guest kept me awake all night. The smell of smoke was disgusting, even though we had a non smoking room. We were promised a late check out, and there was NO chance once we arrived that they would give us one. In the three nights we stayed, we never once had our room cleaned, we were given fresh towels in a bag!!! It was awful!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMM154920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites - South. It is our team's goal to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay with us. After your first nights stay if you had contacted our front desk which is available to at your service 24 hours a day we would have been more than happy to make sure everything would have been to your liking. Its unfortunate that we werent given the chance to make it right for your stay as this is not consistent with our customer service that other guests had experienced during the same weekend.

We take our guest comments very seriously and pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and helpfulness and I sincerely hope that you give us the chance to let you experience that as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I stayed at this hotel many, many times over a five year period commuting back and forth to Calgary on projects for a nearby client. I chose it because of proximity to the client, but I stayed as it was very clean and service was spectacular. Definitely staffed by the warmest, friendliest people of any hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
We are so glad you've enjoyed your stays with us over the years. Thank you for taking the time to post your review letting us know that the cleanliness of the hotel and the warmth and service from our staff keep you coming back to our hotel. We look forard in welcoming you back the next time you are in the Calgary area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time visiting our 3yr. old grandaughter. We decided to stay at a hotel in Calgary and the Comfort Inn fitted our needs. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daleparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 27 February 2011
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward in seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Our one night stay average. The room was clean and the front desk clerk was very courteous. The big thing that I was not impressed with was the fact that I didn't get much sleep since I could hear the main A/C unit for the entire floor just on the other side of my wall. We were close to the elevator also, and that too kept me up. If I ever stay there again, I would request a room at the other end of the hall.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in July 2010. Thank you for taking the time in making us aware that you were sensitive to the noise coming from the circulating fan for the hallway. Our front desk is available to service you 24 hours a day, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room so that you would had a quiet nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Pro:
Clean, quiet and convenient
Free parking and plugin
Free WiFI and LAN access through Shaw. Speed excellent
Continental breakfast included

Con:
Strange $2.10 safe charge per day

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilecoyote314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and submitting the great review of Comfort Inn & Suites - South. It means a lot to our team. The safe is there for your use and the charge is should it be broken into you would be covered up to $5000.00 in loss. The charge of $2.10 is for this coverage. In the future should you not wished to be charged for the safe please do let us know at the time for check-in. We look forward in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Rooms are clean. The sheets, and towels should be replacec by new products. Comfitor in my room should be cleaned. There was no clock radio in my room and I had to get a working TV remote. Just little things but enough to irritate a person.Front desk people are very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
We thank you for taking the time to review of the Comfort Inn & Suites - South. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of refreshing our room linens, the alarm clock has now been replaced in the room. We do look forward in welcoming you back on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#92 of 109 in Calgary
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
759 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
148 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites South
Address: 4611 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites(R) South is located minutes from downtown Calgary and the Pengrowth Saddledome, home of the Calgary Flames hockey team. This Calgary hotel is minutes from the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede grounds, the famous Calgary Tower, the Calgary Zoo and the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre. Guests of this Comfort Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy the indoor heated pool, two-storey water slide, hot tub and fitness room. Corporate travellers will appreciate the business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites South
Comfort Inn Calgary
Comfort Inn South
Calgary Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing