We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding At The Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding At The Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception held at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West location. Weddings can be a very hard thing to plan. The staff that helped me at the hotel were wonderful. They were extremely patient and proved time and time again how much they truly wanted to help my husband and I.

There are not many people that are able to say this, but on the day of my wedding I can honestly say not a single thing went wrong. If it wasn't for the staff at the hotel, this never would have happened.

If you are a couple getting married, I highly recommend you stay at the Honeymoon Suite or the Presidential Suite. It is 100% worth the money!!!! Every single guest that stayed at the hotel for the weekend couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the hotel looked and how nice the rooms are! So even if you don't stay in the Honeymoon Suite, the Queen and King Suites are still above par compared to many other hotels out there!

Thank you to the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West for Everything You Have Done!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    120
    69
    27
    15
See reviews for
128
57
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We just loved this place! I wanted a hotel close to Olympic Park which, coincidentally, happened to be on the west side of Calgary and on the way to Banff. We wanted to see the park, but we also had a reservation to take a bobsled ride (a must-do, by-the-way). What I didn't know, is that the park was right across the street. Our view overlooked all four ski jumps - spectacular! The hotel, itself, was just beautiful, and the food was so good, we ate at the restaurant 3 times. The room was not only meticulous but offered nice décor and down comforters. Without question, the next time we head through town, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: The southside rooms offer a view of Olympic Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was the best hotel so far, i have stayed in. Rooms were nice & tidy. Room has impeccable design and layout. Pool and hot tub was the great deal, very clean and nicely managed. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun_Lover_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Hi Fun_Lover_1984,

We greatly appreciate your business and your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you had an excellent experience in our property. We do our best to ensure that we exceed our guests' expecations and that all guests have a superior experience. Again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
403.220.1802
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

recently stayed at the hotel while my daughter was getting surgery at the Alberta Children"s hospital. The room was reasonably nice but a little small for a one bedroom suite. They were able to give us a cot for the room which was appreciated. The first night the traffic noise from the nearby highway was a little loud and the bathroom room screeched everytime it was opened. They did fix it for the following night. Not bad accomodation for the price and the location was near the hospital.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RDJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Hi RDJack,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your review and we are pleased to know that we were able to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We value your feedback as this will help us identify the things we need to improve on to ensure that all guests have a great experience in our property. We are looking forward to your next stay.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My party had to leave another hotel because of aweful staff and unclean rooms, the staff at the four point hotel was able to get to get us a room for the three nights. The staff was friendly and happy to help, our rooms where clean and up to date.
I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Hi Kat M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We are very happy to know that you were delighted with our amazing staff and beautiful clean rooms. It is our pleasure to provide you with a superior experience as we want all guests to see and feel the value of what they paid for. Again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

we booked thru price line bidding. I called to request for 2 queen beds. The fellow that answered told me it was not possible to accomondate requests. I was disappointed because if that is the case, then get off Priceline. But, to my surprise they did accomondate my request and we got a room with 2 queen beds. I was very happy. The young Asian lady that checked us in was wonderful. The room was very new and clean. A fantastic stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone that don't want to go into downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Hi Pandas88,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your business and your time to post the wonderful experience you had in our property. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our Front Desk staff, they are great ambassadors of customer service and we are very proud to have them. More so, we are glad that you had a comfortable and fantastic stay in our newly renovated rooms. They are designed specifically for our guests' comfort. Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
403.220.1802
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here after coming back from Banff, The hotel has been given a face life and it looks good. It is a good location if you are heading west. It is also close to Market Mall and The Children's Hospital. It is also fairly close to the Foothills hospital.

The room was very nice and an added bonus is having the separate TV room so you can watch TV without waking other people up.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The beds are fantastic, had a great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehcanada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Hi Ehcanada_10,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your business and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our property. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with our new look, renovated guest rooms, brand new furniture & decor as well as our convenient location. We do our best to ensure that all guests see and feel the value of what they paid for and that they have an excellent experience. Your review is very important to us, this will help us identify the things we should continue doing and things we need to improve on.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
403.220.1802
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#45 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Address: 8220 Bowridge Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Four Points
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing