We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
130
47
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
47
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raw bar yellow door bistro skoah products luxury king short walk to shopping chose hotel continental buffet excellent weekend great hotel in a great location pool side located in downtown calgary stampede grounds shampoo and conditioner compared to other hotels beautiful room fine hotel christmas party
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The downtown location, parking, dining, services, guest rooms were top notch! The concierge was helpful and friendly. The host in the dining room was very helpful and friendly as were the waiters. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terriforbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Location was fine, but not phenomenal as some reviews suggested. Some great and some quite disappointing service from the front of house staff. No sun loungers by the pool, only regular chairs. No water cooler in hotel lobby.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bolettedue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werna B, Manager at Hotel Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our post-stay survey and share your feedback regarding your stay.

I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us fell short of expectations and sincerely appreciate your suggestions in regards to how we might improve our on-site amenities.

We pride ourselves on offering the highest level of 'western hospitality' and am very sorry to hear there was inconsistency in the service levels you experienced among our front-end staff. We are always looking for opportunities to train and further grow our team and will certainly ensure that consistency in service is met when next your travels bring you back to Calgary.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Werna Boek
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We only stayed a night but were impressed with this hotel- good rooms which were very clean. And the restaurant was great. Avoid the strange restaurant chairs though. A good welcome at the end of a rainy day.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed here at the end of April, during the Calgary Expo. The location is by far the best one for the show! The room was very clean and the property was well kept. The bed was lovely; it was reasonably quiet. A couple of little issues. First was having to ask for fridge, and not getting a straight answer from the front desk and having to call twice while we waited. Had they said; yes we have one, it will be along shortly, that would have been fine. The first call resulted in a "I'll see if they have one and I'll send it up IF they do." My query via their check in text got a better result. 2nd problem is minor...the Keurig supplies weren't refreshed after the first morning. Not a huge deal, but it would have been nice. Lastly, our check in experience was a bit brusque. We arrived early and the young lady immediately started to send us away, until I interrupted and mentioned that I'd paid for early check in. Fine after that, but not overly friendly. Then the keys didn't work in the elevator, which was just another silly thing; however the on-duty concierge jumped in to get us new keys, and tested them to make sure they worked; it took him a couple of tries too...just the system and it wasn't an issue after that. The concierge was fantastic all weekend! Very helpful and friendly.

A very nice touch at the hotel, which I appreciated a lot, was that they text you to check on you...more hotels should do this.

Apart from a couple of minor inconveniences though, I would absolutely stay here again. It was an amazing location, very, very nice property, and the staff was mostly great. Great value too.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Would highly recommend! Clean modern hotel, all the amenities you need. Pool area looked lovely but no time to try. Great proximity to downtown, excellent value for the $$$ as compared to other hotels in the area, service outstanding

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews