We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
98
40
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
40
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raw bar yellow door bistro continental buffet stampede grounds luxury king short walk to shopping downtown calgary pool side shampoo and conditioner fine hotel nice property rocky mountaineer highly recommend this hotel early check two nights short stay a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This place would’ve been great had it not been for the incredibly loud sound of the cooling units from the rooftop below. It created a deep bass sound at night that made it impossible to sleep. It exceeded over 60db at some points. Such a shame because everything else here was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattsilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werna B, Manager at Hotel Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your most basic expectation of a good nights' sleep. I assure you that we have our maintenance team looking into the reason for this noise, as it is not usual, in particular on a floor as high as where your room was located. Please know that should such a situation arise in the future that by contacting the front desk we would do everything we could in order to assist. I would love to welcome you back and would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a Luxury Suite when next the opportunity arises. I haven noted this information in your profile and hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Werna Boek
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Every you looked there was another fabulous work of art. Sculptures and paintings. Great decor. Lovely staff. Gorgeous but quite expensive dinner menu. Fabulous and reasonable breakfast menu. Mint shampoo and conditioner which I bought. Only had one night here. Would love to go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MerrielFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great rooms and location. Friendly and efficient staff. Convenience of on-site dining. Outdoor pool in season. Loaner bikes available.. Near major attractions. Will arrange shuttle to airport (local vendor for a reasonable fee).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aminnerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our family of four stayed just the night in Calgary at the Hotel Arts. It was a very clean and comfortable room with a good location. We arrived late and the staff were accommodating in arranging some room service for us. The art works made for a few conversation starters.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is Very modern. Has a Nice small lobby with Nice restaurants. Staff is friendly. There is a Nice small outdoor pool And bar with live dj on the weekends. Hotel is located Very central in Calgary with a shopping mall at 10 min walking distance. Supermarket And gas station And car/ bike rental also nearby. Hotel is clean And quiet. Has a balcony for fresh air. A large bed, desk, closet, tv. And offers WiFi

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stefanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews