We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An excellent stay again.”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We enjoyed yet another great stay at the Hyatt with the family. We arrived pretty late and our youngest was not well. The staff were very helpful, trying to locate Tylenol for us and directing us to a pharmacy. The bell boy brought us extra bedding very quickly and we were able to settle our son into bed with medication within about half an hour of checking in. We had a club room as usual and the use of the club lounge to go with this. The lounge had had a revamp since our visit in April which was very nice. The staff in there were as attentive as ever and the breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel. My only gripe is the cost of paying extra for Wi Fi in the room, this seems very mean when other chains such as Holiday Inn and Best Western in many of their hotels don't charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotty786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    450
    140
    43
    16
See reviews for
236
334
68
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Amazing hotel,friendly staff, a real pleasure to stay here! The rooms were impeccably clean and room service food delicious. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazycanuckEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

i recently stayed here for four nights a part of a convention and thought everything was fantastic. All the employees were helpful and friendly, they went above and beyond to make our stay fun and comfortable. Brian, our concierge made our stay, he helped us with everything from reservations to menu planning and so much more.
The rooms were clean and comfy and the turndown service was a lovely touch.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a room on the concierge level where they offer hors devoures and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is located downtown in Calgary and has great, elegant rooms. The service was great without exception - from check-in, to room service, to chambermaids. Everyone was friendly and made great efforts to make the stay at the hotel a good one. The room was very clean and light. Concierge made great recommendations for running, shopping, etc. Easy to check in and check out. Enjoyed my stay especially because everything was taken care of efficiently and pleasantly. Not cheap, but worth it for the service and quality.

Room Tip: My corner room seemed very light and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We visited Calgary for the first time and really loved it! The hotel was amazing - large rooms, clean, new and the staff was absolutely outstanding. They were always helpful and greeted us with a smile every time.

The hotel is steps from the Calgary Tower and Glenbow Museum as well the quaint Stephen Street which was great since my husband used the rental car for business and the kids and I walked around taking in sights. There is even a train next to the hotel that takes you downtown for free.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. They were very friendly and were able to answer all of our questions. The concierge was more than helpful as well. The pool and hottub area was clean and modern with a great steam room. Our room was very clean and when we arrived someone had provided turn down service and left chocolates on our pillow (very nice touch after a long day on the road). The only negatives were the price to park for guests $25 a day...I feel that as a guest of the hotel I should be able to park for free..it feels like a money grab because most guests come with cars. Also the room service was very expensive so we decided to go elsewhere for our meals. But the location, service, cleanliness, and condition of the rooms were all great. I would definately stay here again (and maybe find somewhere else to park my car)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Have enjoyed staying at the Hyatt. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Good restaurant and breakfast. Reasonable size rooms with really good views over Calgary especially from higher floors. Swimming pool and fitness suite are very good.
Hotel adds 18% gratuity for groups of 6 or more at breakfast and in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonesRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,119 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 109 in Calgary
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
612 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#27 of 109 in Calgary
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Property: Hyatt Regency Calgary
Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing