We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed in a Regency Club room for one Saturday night, while attending a function in the hotel. Well worth the upgrade (we'd been in a basic box room a couple of years ago). Treated very well by staff, room service outstanding. Love the swimming pool. Will definitely do this again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvgoodtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    463
    146
    47
    17
See reviews for
259
346
69
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights here as part of a conference. Very professional and friendly service as expected. Large room with comfortable bed and furnishings. Central location close to everything. Good restaurants within hotel. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here recently with my daughter, and all went smoothly. Check in was easy, there is an underground parkade (a relief since the weather was freezing.) We had room service one day- it was great, although it arrived a bit later than the window they said it would arrive in. (Still, so few hotels give you a window, that I appreciated that they were at least trying to deliver it as soon as possible.) Our sleep was good- the room felt pretty dry, but that might be more Calgary than the hotel itself. We ate at Thompson's one night, and enjoyed the food. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is my second stay with the Regency after some four years, and the hotel remains a pleasure. I was here for business, and I did not check out the recreation activities.

Check-in was great and the room was in fine condition. I have issues with old CFL bulbs in hotels as a rule, but they all still have ’em, so I won't linger on that. Bathroom, bed, etc., looked clean and good. I found the shower head in tub a little weak. It felt like it was taking forever to rinse off. Most water-saving shower heads tend to feel this way to me.

Internet worked great in my room and the restaurant/lobby bar on the ground floor. Very good speed. The lobby bar had good food. I had the burger twice, and the chicken burger once, and recommend them both. The coffee shop was handy for when you really want a good cup of joe and don't want the hassle of brewing one yourself in your room.

The bed was comfortable and the room itself was very quiet for bedtime. I couldn't hear any noise from the hall. Upon checking out, the bill was complete and correct, and waiting for me under the door. Perfect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterBungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Calgary on February 21, 2014. What an amazing experience. Started off with fine dining at Thomsons Restaurant. Who knew that this gem of a restaurant was in the hotel?! We sat at the Chef's table which was a super fun experience. I watched two little girls at a different table talking to the Chef and being spoiled by him. At the end of their dinner they both ran up and gave him a hug! They had just met him that night but he made them feel so special. We had the beef cheeks, sea bass and lamb. Service was incredible and the food was very high end. Next went to Stillwater Spa for a very relaxing massage before heading up to bed (which was super comfy). I woke up and went back to the spa for a detox wrap which was equally as relaxing. The spa is soooo nice, and the staff were very professional. I can't wait to book another treatment. I thought I had lost my cell phone at one point and the staff went out of their way to help me. Turns out it was in my jacket pocket (duh) which the nice man at the front desk had taken to my room with my luggage. Over all just a wonderful experience, I will definitely be returning soon!!

Room Tip: I opted for the Regency Club and it was great to have place to get snacks, drinks and breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellysmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I used to be a regular visitor to this hotel, but after a few years break I was a bit disappointed. Rooms and bathroom showed lots of wear and tear. There is a slightly musty smell. Excellent gym and super service at front desk. I liked the coffee shop which gives an excellent alternative.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I booked through Hotwire and I was afraid I would be shortchanged like I have been at other hotels. This definitely was not the case here at the Hyatt. I was given a lovely room on the 14th floor with great views, and a nice king bed. The room was incredibly clean, the staff incredibly friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel if you plan on staying in downtown Calgary.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamO104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Property: Hyatt Regency Calgary
Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing