We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were well received upon arrival at this hotel. I felt like I was a celebrity the way they whisked me up to the front desk and processed our room so quickly. Excellent staff and service! This hotel is centrally located and steps from Stephen Ave which is great. It is a short cab ride/walk from the Saddle Dome as well which is great for concerts, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oscar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt on a late stopover and loved the location and ambience. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and cozy.
Being downtown is also excellent as it gives you access to many spots to eat and visit.
Stay here...you will like it.

Only negative would be having to pay for parking...quite expensive for this service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Terrific location on Center Street with Stephen promenade on south side and 7th Avenue on the north side (the heart of the City's LRT and bus lines to everywhere). Stampede parade on the morning of the first day of Stampede (July 4 this year) initially heads west one block North on 6th Avenue and returns eastbound one block South on 9th Avenue. You pick.

The Stephen promenade is the heart of the downtown free Stampede activities. So all you need do is wander out the Hyatt door and you are dodging horse manure, scoffing a pancake breakfast or joining the revellers in the evenings.

Hotel is either two or three C Train stops from the Stampede grounds depending on whether you are going directly to the Grandstand for the afternoon Rodeo or the Evening Barnburner show or want to eat and explore the Midway and the many Ag exhibits first.

Alternatively, the Stampede grounds are an easy 15 minute walk or you can cab it if you have the patience to sit in traffic. Hotel has a desk that provides tons of info on Stampede activities and, in the main hall, a rather large display of local artists' work with the artists often present to talk to you about their art. Cool.

Hotel staff, dressed up in cowboy gear, are very eager to please and very professional. Beds are excellent. Breakfast buffet is very good and changes some dishes each day. Business Centre is OK but does not scan docs. Fitness facilities and pool on 18th floor are very good. Valets and front door service is excellent and prompt.

Prices are boosted significantly for the Stampede period but sell out any way. Book early and use whatever squeeze you have.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

WOW, What a wonderful hotel. Having stayed during the frenetic Stampede opening weekend, I was amazed at the calm and professionalism demonstrated by all of the staff at this beautiful business class downtown hotel. It had a very warm inviting atmosphere with just the right amount of western style festival feel. All of the employees were dressed in cowboy hats and gave a very warm "howdy" to ya'll....Giving it a fun festive spirit, yet while maintaining a totally professional demeanor.
I found everything -location, service, amenities- all to be to my complete satisfaction.
I had a slight problem with noise from enthusiastic young Stampede attendee's, ( which was no surprise) however, when I mentioned it to the front desk, they could not do enough to correct the situation. Offering immediately to move me to another room. I declined as I was already in bed.
But no sooner did we hang up- the noise ceased.
As another compensation they offered me complementary breakfast the next morning. All of this was unexpected and not necessary , but GREATLY appreciated, noted and thereby making the Hyatt Regency Calgary my FIRST choice in recommendation and certainly my hotel for future stays.....
Great job !!! Kudos......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMChep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent a couple of days at the Hyatt with my adult daughter and had a wonderful time. I was using my Hyatt Gold Passport points and was happily surprised to be upgraded to a suite by Nelson at the Front Desk. It was great to have the extra space, and extra bathroom. Staff and service at the hotel were top notch. With a Regency Club room, we had access to the Regency Club lounge for continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres (which were very tasty). The hot tub was undergoing maintenance during our stay, but the pool was still open. The Hyatt is in a great location downtown. Simply park your car and you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way home from a trip through the Canadian Rockies via Hotwire. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were VERY comfortable. The location is perfect for shopping and restaurants. The wifi is fast and worked perfectly. The hot tub wasn't working but guest services offered to use the Marriott's next door if we chose to. The staff was absolutely top notch, particularly the manager, Nick, who assisted us with parking and offered advice on the busy stampede traffic. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Ok... so my partner went to Calgary for one reason. We drove from Vancouver via Whistler, Kamloops, Jasper and Banff and need a place to get a cheap and direct flight to SFO. Calgary was that place.
We arrived in Calgary and noticed that there clearly wasn't a whole lot to do here. We made our way to the hotel and quickly checked our bags before returning our hire car to the airport.
We were given our key (earlier than check in time allowed which was much appreciated and at no extra charge). We were on the 16th floor (top floor and only thing above us was the pool and gym). We walked into the room and our jaws dropped! This room was huge! We had only booked a Standard 1 x King bed room and this was not what we were expecting. There were hallways in this room. The hotel room was so spacious, the bed was a true King bed and storage space was out of this world for a hotel. The bathroom was private, out of the way and gave plenty of room for two people.
The catch: there really isn't much to do in Calgary, but thats no fault of the hotel. Fortunately for us, the weekend we were there, the Calgary Marathon was being run, so that was a bit of fun to be part of the festivities. From the hotel, only a small walk away is the river. Go for a walk along the river tracks and relax. Calgary seems like a place you could relax. Coming from a city like Melbourne, Australia - Calgary is more like a country town. Go there and enjoy it for what it is.

Room Tip: While our room was fantastic, it was evident that we were situated underneath the swimming pool. At...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryanmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#23 of 110 in Calgary
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 110 in Calgary
917 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#29 of 110 in Calgary
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Family Hotel in Calgary
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £89 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing