We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great hotel, amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

Stayed at the Hyatt August 1 - 3 / 2009
- Front desk staff were great, very friendly and professional
- Hotel location was one block from the Calgary tower and right on Stephen Avenue, a street filled with patios and lounges, great restaurants and shopping.
- Hotel condition was great, rooms were clean and up to date. The LCD TV was a nice perk.
- Pool and spa were modern and clean and there was a sauna as well. Only complaint about the pool area was a few tiles missing from in the hot tub seating area.
- Fitness center was in great shape and provided an amazing view from the 18th floor of the hotel to the South/West of the city.
- The 'Regency Club' was a nice perk for guests with this privilege including large screen TV and complimentary internet (which happened to not be working while we were there due to technical issues).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripstersCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    427
    134
    41
    16
See reviews for
229
326
64
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level Contributor
199 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Excellent location-one block to Calgary tower, train stop, Glenblow Museum, Steven Street.
Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Comfortable room with nice ammenities.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

I got this hotel on Hotwire for $80 a night (not during the Stampede) and stayed here over a weekend as a base for a trip to Banff and Lake Louise. The location was great, right on Stephen Avenue. There were a number of shops and restaurants within a short walk. Service was excellent.

The room was nice, and the design was modern. The one downside was that the bathroom was not so modern. It had only one sink and a shower/tub combination. It was adequate but not as nice as some of the newer Hyatts.

Parking is expensive at $25 a night, but we were able to find parking on the street and in a cheaper lot across the street. The front desk and concierge were very helpful with directions and advice.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friscocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

Great hotel - comfortable room - good location - clean - great staff. Need I say more? Go to Avenue Diner, about half a block away on Stephens Avenue, for all-day breakfast. It was fabulous.
Hotel is in city center - near tram/train station, shopping and nice restaurants nearby. We stayed there for two nights en route to the Rockies. We were there for the last day of the Calgary Stampede. The hotel had a special Stampede concierge who helped us get tickets for the closing events. We enjoyed our stay.
We booked this hotel on Priceline for $100 per night - the rack rate was $260. It was not only a good deal, it was a great hotel that might have been a good value even at the normal rate. We have been lucky before on Priceline.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

I`ve been there with my wife,and the staff at reception was very unpolite with us and the team worker.....
I asked to speak with a manager and they refused,because my wife she was pregnant at the time i din`t want more stress for her,so we went to sleep.
The following day i asked about this girl and everybody they refused to tell me the name of the girl,because i wanted making a complaint,and the only thinks they told me that she was from Czech Republic,so i sent a letter to the Hyatt managment,but i am still waitin for response

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marksmith400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

The Calgary Hyatt Regency offers a wonderful downtown location that is a quick walk to all the sites and shopping one would want to see in Calgary. It is a two blocks to the Calgary Tower or Glenbow Museum, and is right on the Stephen's Avenue Mall. It is also only a short distance to Chinatown or Princess Island Park. If you need to go further you are only one block from public transportation. The service is top notch with facilities to match. It is everything to be expected from a premium, high caliber, and first class hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maineguy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

The staff was extremely accommodating from the minute we arrived to check-in. Our room was ready on time, and although they did not have the room we had requested, they were quick to upgrade us to a room on one of their club floors. The gym and swimming pool area was still in its new condition - it was clean and well maintained. The location was ideal as well - one block away from Calgary Tower, an entrance right on Stephen Ave for shopping, and right near a CTrain stop which made getting around downtown so easy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Calgary!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#1 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Property: Hyatt Regency Calgary
Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing