We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Delta...again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Ranked #40 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were originally booked at another hotel nearby only to find out that they couldn't accommodate us. Although were we disappointed as our daughter was looking forward to the waterslide at the other hotel, the staff at the Delta were fabulous. This was our third stay at this particular Delta. No matter what floor you are on, the hotel is quiet, clean and well appointed. Beds are comfy, pillows are perfect. The in room Keurig machine was wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review of the Delta Calgary Airport. I hope your daughter still had fun in the pool even though there’s no waterslide. You’re the first person to compliment our new Keurig coffee machines! We’re very glad you like them. We look forward to have you back soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stay here a lot as we frequently have to connect through Calgary to get to the places we are going, and that is where this hotel is excellent. If you have a layover, early flight or are arriving late, the convenience of this hotel is worth the higher rate you will pay. No cabs, no extra time spent traveling to and from other hotels (that are just not that close), no worries about making it to your gate on time; it's like sleeping at the airport, except you have a very comfortable room and great staff to cater to you.The rooms come with all the modern conveniences you would expect, there is a pool, some very good restaurants, room service and the option of a quick buffet breakfast in the morning. Best of all, quietness. They have obviously used the latest and greatest in sound dampning technology in building this hotel, as we never hear the planes, and this means we also do not hear sounds from neighbouring rooms or the hallway; not at all like most hotels where the sound of sirens often peirce the quiet of the night or you can hear other guests as they come and go. Overall, while you do pay a premium to stay here, the savings in cab fares, ease of rental car pick up (right next door) and savings of your time if you are on an early or late flight is well worth it. Plus you can hang out at the airport shopping, going to restaurants or plane spotting in a very relaxed way, it's fun to be at an airport once in awhile when you are not there just ot get on a flight. I highly recommend giving this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for close to the elevator as it is a looong walk ot some of the rooms, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friartuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! You pretty much nailed all of the perks to staying at the Delta Calgary Airport, and I want to say thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to having you back soon for another great sleep before your flight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had booked a room at another hotel close to the airport for the last night of our 9 day trip to Banff. We got a bit confused trying to find the hotel we had reservations at and ended up stopping at the Delta for directions. They gave us directions to the hotel and while I was asking I inquired if there were any rooms available. There were and they even matched the price of the hotel we were going to stay at. So glad we changed hotels. This is truly an airport hotel. We checked in and my husband dropped off our rental car which was a one minute walk away. The staff were beyond accommodating and friendly. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. We had dinner which was quite good and once again excellent service. Next morning we only had to walk out the front door and across the street to the terminal. Perfect if you are looking for just one night before or after a flight into or out of Calgary airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! I’m glad that our team was efficient, and were able to accommodate you and your family. I’m also very proud of the outstanding service you received consistently throughout your stay, and I’ll be sure to share your positive experiences with everyone. We hope to see you again next time you’re travelling through the Calgary Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Amazingly, this was the best Delta I stayed in. I thought, when I heard we were staying in an airport hotel, that I would get no sleep at all. Wrong. I got a great sleep. There is also a great pool.

A great thing about this hotel is that it is so easy to get to, we collected our baggage from reclaim and it was right there. The food is average, but good for the standards of an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! I’m glad that you were able to get a good night’s sleep before your flight out. I’ve passed along your comments regarding your dining experience to our Chef, so he can utilize the feedback for any future changes in the menu. We hope to see you again next time you’re travelling through the Calgary Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and I were first time travelers though the Calgary airport in August. Not knowing what to expect with customs etc, we opted to stay at the Delta as it is literally at the airport. We found entrance easily and was assisted by Miguel at the front door. He helped us get our bags in and directed us to the rental car return which was close enough to walk back to the Hotel. Check in was all but instant and we were shown to our room immediately. As it was a special occasion, we were treated to a cheese and wine snack. My only complaint is that the room took forever to cool off.
Later we went to the lounge were we were given excellent service by the entire crew behind the bar. Their recommendations for our meal were spot on and everything was very tasty.
The next morning we were assisted from the hotel to baggage check in by Allan. He was kind enough to tell us what to expect going through US Customs and security making our first time going out of YYC a breeze. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caweisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I’m glad that our team was able to make you feel comfortable at the Calgary Airport, and helped you get through US Customs swiftly. I’ve been sure to recognize Miguel and Allan, as well as, our YYC Lounge team for their outstanding customer service. I hope that you had a great vacation, and we hope to see you next time you’re flying out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We could not get a direct flight to Cancun this time of year so we took a lay over in Calgary this time instead of the usual Vancouver area. And, it was okay. This hotel is absolutely "feet" away from picking up your bag! Seriously, and easy to check in, have a meal, chat with the bartender, clean room and good bed with NO noise of the airport. Which, I thought I would need to wear earplugs! So, have a meal, swim and walk your bag back over for an early flight, good hotel and decent food in the lounge for a meal.

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor, window even opens, no planes woke me up at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merv39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! I’m glad that you were able to get a good sleep before you flew to Cancun. It’s nice when your layover is relaxing, and allows you to get in the vacation mindset. I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our bartenders, and we hope to see you back next time you’re heading down to the warmer climate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the Delta Hotel having flown in from London and it really is so easy to get to. It is just a short walk across the road or through the covered walkway and you are in the hotel lobby.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were quickly in our room. It must have been less than an hour from getting off the plane to jumping in the shower!

We ate dinner and breakfast In the hotel and they were both very good and reasonably priced. I thought that the bar where we had our evening meal had a very good atmosphere.

Th staff throughout the hotel were all helpful and another plus is that it is a very short walk from the hotel to the car hire offices.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennilewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing the Delta Calgary Airport on TripAdvisor! I’m glad that our team helped you to feel comfortable after a long flight in from London. Also, I’ve passed along your outstanding comments regarding your dining experience to our Outlets team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal

Address: 2001 Airport Road NE | Alberta, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#36 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £110 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal in Calgary, Alberta, Canada offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to Downtown Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing