We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lakeview Signature Inn - Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
361
451
202
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
451
202
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalgary airportnext morningan early morning flightcar hireair canadabetween flightslong flightconvenient locationrooms are smalllate arrivalfront desk staffan overnight stayindoor poolbit datedbed was comfortablestayed one nightchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for our last night in Calgary. I was happy to be able to check in to our room early, we drove in early from Canmore because it was snowing heavily, the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We went across to the airport and took a cab to a local shopping area for the day, then had supper and were back to the hotel early. The pool area is very nice. Rooms are a bit small and cramped if you have a family in tow.

It was nice to take the skywalk to the airport and not have to go outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.

I was delighted to hear that our location was well suited to your travelling needs. I have shared your compliments regarding the service you experienced with the team on your behalf.

I have also shared your observations regarding the rooms with our Renovations Team for future considerations.

Thank you for staying at the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the Delta Calgary Airport for a layover flight to Hawaii the next day with small kids. It was a great idea to break up the travel and the service was excellent. Upon leaving, the bellman loaded our bags and took us right to the airline check in counter making it stress free for us trying to figure out where to go. We also ate at the restaurant which had a unique menu and delicious food. Only complaint was the pool was freezing! Other than that is was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKJ155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us!

It is a pleasure to learn that your overall stay with us was a positive one! I have shared your compliments regarding the service you experienced with the entire team on your behalf.
I have also shared your compliments regarding your restaurant experience with our Restaurant Manager as well as the Kitchen Team, and they were happy to hear them!

I have passed along your observations of the pool temperature with the Engineering team for follow up. I apologize the temperature was not regulated during your visit.

Thank you for including the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel in your travel plans, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The DCA is a great hotel and what makes it so great is its staff! I have stayed there two nights a week for the past 18 months and have gotten to know many of the people at the Reception Desk and Bar/ Restaurant. They are so friendly, professional and accommodating! Special recognition goes out to:
1. Karen Lai
2. Kayod
3. Tejas
4. Annu
5. Ismet
6. Holden
7. Carlo
8. Charlie
9. Katrina
7. Katina

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Good Morning John S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent comments!

I have shared your compliments regarding each of the staff with the entire team on your behalf!

We thank you for your continued loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My last review of the hotel was pretty scathing, but a recent business meeting had me staying there again even though I said I wouldn't.

The experience was a lot better this time, as I got a room on the outside of the hotel, not facing the atrium, if you like a cooler room (temp wise), it's a must to request this.

The hotel is certainly trying hard, as they should, with a new property opening soon as part of the airport expansion, they are going to need a lot of effort to keep pace, as the property is showing it's age, especially in the common areas and meeting rooms.

Can't beat the location, I didn't have to deal with the -15 weather at least.

Room Tip: Do not face the atrium unless you want the room to be quite warm. Outside facing rooms can open windows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I was delighted to hear that your recent experience with us was an improvement from your previous one. I have shared your observations with the Renovations Team as well as the entire team on your behalf.

We take all feedback as an opportunity to review our processes and product and it is feedback such as your own that assists us with doing so.

It is our hope that you will consider us when making future travel arrangements to allow us the opportunity to provide you with the service that you not only expect, but as well deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just a quick overnight in Calgary. Loved the convenience of crossing the street. The beds were super comfortable.Linens were crisp. nice.
Room was a bit hot , shame no fresh air can make it in.A window would be perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaypeaDeltaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear kaypeaDeltaBc

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Delta Calgary Airport Hotel. I am glad to hear that being attached to the airport worked well for and and that you found our beds comfortable as we know how important it is to get a good nights sleep when away from home. In regards to the windows opening, we do have outside facing rooms that the windows do open but the rooms such as yours overlooking the pool these windows do not open for safety reasons.

We look forward to welcoming yo back as our guest in the near future.

Barry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews