We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
prior lake mn
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great choice if you have an early departure or late arrival into YYC. If you stay off the airport grounds add a minimum of 30 minutes and more like an hour to schlep for a cab/shuttle etc. It is such a pleasure to just roll off the plane and walk a few steps and boom, you hit the hay or in the morning you are at ticketing.

I was worried that it would be noisy being at the airport but it was as quiet as any I have stayed in while visiting Calgary. The staff has been very helpful every time I have stayed and last time my wife and I were booked into a single and a murphy bed and they changed things up for us.

Hotel is a typical Delta property in a good way. Clean, beds are comfy and the restaurant/bar is a decent dining choice if you don't get in too late. Our costs were reasonable compared to other equivalent airport properties but prices can vary.

Not sure I would use as a base of operations if I were staying in Calgary for an extended period as it is not convenient to downtown.

Room Tip: Haven't noted anything that stands out having been in a number of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you found our location at the airport to be convenient, and am glad that our soundproofed rooms have made your stays enjoyable. I have noted your comments about the service our team members provided you and your wife, and will be sure to pass on your compliments!

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Calgary Airport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    407
    188
    49
    23
See reviews for
223
315
110
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice, quiet rooms right at the airport in Calgary. Clean and modern with very comfy beds. Although there are soda/pop machines in the hotel, there are no snack machines but if you head from the mezzanine into the airport there are some snack machines there. We didn't try the restaurant.
This is a good choice if you have an early morning flight and want to get a bit more sleep than if you stayed near but not actually at the airport. Expensive but nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you found our location at the airport convenient, and our beds comfortable. I noticed that you commented on the vending machines- if you are staying with us again and would like a late night snack beyond what the vending machines offer, our In Room Dining is open 24 hours.

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Calgary Airport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Due to a lovely ski accident in April I had the opportunity to stay here and get a feel for the hotel.
Pleasantly surprised, Delta's are a decent chain they generally keep the hotels in good order.
The location in the Calgary airport makes it an excellent choice for those early morning flights or stop overs. Why suffer getting up really early just stay here before that 6am flight to the US or international. The rooms are nice, linens are standard wifi connection is solid. Staff were excellent they really made the extra effort getting me rolled into the airport with my wheel chair ! Going that extra mile really makes the difference. The pool is right there in the hotel as well, almost feels like you are at a resort. Food is close by as well and the staff in the restaurant were also fantastic, overall this is a great place to stay as airport hotels go !

Room Tip: I had a standard King it was a decent size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
While I'm sorry to hear about your skiing accident, I'm glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. I'm particularly happy to hear that our team members went the extra mile for you in getting you in your wheelchair over to the airport- we value our guests, and in many ways consider them family. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team!

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the Delta Calgary Airport again soon- although hopefully under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is convenant to the airport with out a doubt! The restaurant is excellent! we had a party of 10 and the chef came out and interduced her self and ask how dinner was... Really nice!
Valet are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: I had an average room with a King bed but it was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer7708123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that our location met your needs, and that you had such a positive experience both in our restaurant and with our valet. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our team!

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Calgary Airport again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Easy waling distance after a flight, right across from the departures gate so easy if making a connection. Very polite and pleasant staff. check in was smooth and no issues checking out I was only there about 10 hours so did not get to see everything they had to offer small pool off the lobby nice business center. Room was clean and had everything including a coffee maker love my morning coffee and do not want to wait.
Lounge for eating or a drink right off the lobby, It was a short stay as I had 13 hours overnight layover and knew I needed sleep expensive but pleasant and hope to return to check it out in greater detail.

Room Tip: Try and get near the elevator it was a distance to my room. nice and quiet never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hola1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant, if short. I'm particularly happy to hear that you found our team members to be polite and pleasant. We are always looking to exceed guest expectations, and our team is a key part of this.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward welcoming you back to the Delta Calgary Airport again soon, hopefully for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We got stuck in Calgary and I had to stay overnight with 2 small kids. The hotel was just perfect for what we needed. Great attention to detail. They send up milk and cookies for the kids, there is a fridge in the room (empty, not full of booze or expensive minibar junk to tempt the kids) for the leftover milk. Service was great at dinner at the restaurant downstairs, and the kids' drinks were served in these great cups with cone-shaped lids and flexible (not articulated) straws, so the kids could reach. I kept the cups! And when the bill came, the waiter insisted that kids eat free, even though there were 2 of them and only one adult meal.
After that, we had a good night's sleep in comfortable beds and a super convenient walk across the driveway to the terminal in the morning. Thank you to the staff and management for making everything work so well!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilenaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us- I'm very happy to hear that it was a positive one! We always welcome families, and I'm glad to that you our free children's menu and other amenities led to a pleasant stay with us.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Delta Calgary Airport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel for a stop over or to pause before setting off to your final destination. Easily accessible from arrivals (over the road and in the elevator) and you can take your airport trolley to the reception desk. Staff we're outstanding - truly excellent. Check in was smooth and our 8 bags we're split between storage and the room at our request. Pool is chilly but refreshing after 8hr flight and the hot tub was lovely. Room was quiet and spacious (2 x queen) very comfortable for family of four and absolutely spotlessly clean. We had room service for dinner and the buffet breakfast was amazing - well worth it. Check out was smooth and straight across to departures on the same level. Could not have been easier - highly recommended - the staff genuinely couldn't have done any more for us - kind and accommodating - brilliant.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta C, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that it was a positive one, with regards to your dining experience, the room cleanliness, and the service you received from our team members. I will be sure to pass on your compliments! I'm also glad that our location at the Calgary Airport met your needs, and led to a stress free experience for you and your family.

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Delta Calgary Airport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal

Property: Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Address: 2001 Airport Road NE | Alberta, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#36 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal in Calgary, Alberta, Canada offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to Downtown Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing