We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Trip.com
US$198
View deal
Booking.comUS$228
Hotels.comUS$228
CheapTicketsUS$228
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,089)
Filter reviews
3,089 results
Traveller rating
1,633
888
326
157
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,633
888
326
157
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor the penthouse calgary tower train tracks beautiful hotel steam room stephen avenue heart of downtown calgary stampede lounge valet canada starbucks banff vehicle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 3,089 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

The staff and the service they provide make this hotel a great place to stay. Everything from Valet, Concierge, Check-In/Out and Housekeeping were all professional and treated me very well. I was able to enjoy a couple of breakfasts and a lunch while during my stay and the food and service was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank B8874JBmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We stayed in the Fairmont Palliser several times already and it never failed to impress. The hotel is well maintained and with a very excellent customer service. Our room was excellent it is very clean and everything was working well. Also, Hawthorne dining and bar is a must try! I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

The Fairmont Palliser is an amazing hotel with amazing staff. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is beautiful and clean and the Gold Room has great food and a relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crissie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Great as always as expected of the Fairmont name. The location of the hotel is amazing, the staff are super nice and the facilities are great. We had a few drinks at the bar which was really good. Definitely will be returning here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilsonLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Having spent several previous days in Banff we then went on to Calgary where we were
going to enjoy our last few days of vacay. Had it not been for the Fairmont Palliser, Calgary would have been a total disaster. This hotel is lovely! We were upgraded to Gold status. We enjoyed a large room with exceptional amenities. We also enjoyed free breakfast and afternoon nibbles with an honor bar. The hotel bed was blissful as were the quiet hallways. Besides Stevens Street there was nothing happening in this town of business meetings, buildings and hotels. Do not plan vacation time here. We literally drove back to Banff and got another whole day in there. Well worth the hour drive each way.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarGoss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews