We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Calgary
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Pat and Bruce are charming and welcoming, We went to Canada for the amazing hiking so we had a lot of gear. Pat and Bruce were helpful and had great suggestions to make our stay easier. Their home is beautiful in a lovely peaceful part of the city with great links to the airport and city' The house is modern and light with no clutter or chintz. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious. This is the benchmark for other B&Bs to reach - it is a treasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW_Coast_Path_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce G, Owner at Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thank you both very much for your warmth and kindness. We really enjoyed hearing about your travels to both Whitehorse and Waterton. By your second stay with us, we felt we were welcoming our friends back home. It makes us feel great that your stay was so pleasant. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had such a fabulous time at Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast. Bruce and Pat, the owners are now great friends. They were so kind and very helpful. Everything was perfect. The breakfasts were fantastic every morning and different. The breakfast conversation was something we looked forward to. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLFerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this B & B....it was excellent. It was spotless, the breakfasts were varied and you had a choice between hot and cold. Bruce and Pat are wonderful people and very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast conversations with them. Too they were very helpful with respect to providing information about the area. We highly recommend this B & B and will stay there on our next trip to Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have stayed at the Bonaventure B&B twice a year for the last four years while visiting with family in Calgary. Every visit has been excellent, just like being in a good friend's home except you don't have to help with the dishes. Have used different bedrooms and no problem with space to unload suitcases. Breakfasts are to die for! We linger over them talking with Pat longer than we had planned for. We are booked in for yet another visit in late May 2011. Clean, quiet, very friendly and the price is right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deercrossing33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed in this first rate B & B in the October 2010, We cannot say enough good things about the hosts, Bruce and Pat. Each morning we enjoyed great conversation and wonderful hot breakfasts. We felt like their friends by the time we had to leave. They are really knowledgeable about Calgary and were so enthusiastic about helping us with our plans. The house is spotless and up to date. In addition to our lovely bedroom, their guests have use of a lounge room equipped with a fridge, microwave, toaster, large TV, sofa and desk that has a laptop with wireless internet. It was just the place to catch up on our email, enjoy our snacks and make some tea. We found the public transit really accessible and convenient. The b & b is located in a very upscale neighborhood which we loved. All in all an excellent b & b experience…highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews