We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here on business trip. High quality, friedly staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy72A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    256
    63
    14
    10
See reviews for
150
251
50
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

It's a decent HGI, but the closing of Barlow Trail makes getting to and from the airport a much longer proposition. Allow a good 20 minutes door to door and if you catch the shuttle wrong it can take up to an hour. Not really the fault of the hotel, but still a negative in my book. The staff is nice and the rooms are comfortable. Nice firm bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitch7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our Hotel and your stay with us. With the closure of Barlow you are right, it can be a bit of a wait for the shuttle at the airport especially depending on the time of arrival and rush hour. However we are looking at changing the way we are running our shuttles both in the morning and afternoon so that you, our guests do not have to wait for longer that 15 - 20 minutes and especally with the fall and winter months coming we do not want anyone to be waiting for a long period of time in the cold. Your comments just made it that more of an urgent item as waiting at the airport for an hour is a long time. The changes will hopefully be in place with in the next couple of weeks.

Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to write a review and I hope that we see you the next time you are in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Close to airport, close to Deerfoot mall and Crossiron Mills mall. Rooms were awesome, had fridge and microwave in room. Coffee in lobby every morning was excellent. Great restaurant and lounge area!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be conveniently close to the shopping centers in our area as well as the Airport. I hope that the next time you are in Calgary you will chose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed for two separate one night during our trip to Banff National Park (one night to Banff and one from Banff). We had two queen beds. We loved the place. It was clean, comfortable (beds have adjustable firmness). It is about 10 minutes from the airport.

It is close to Rt. 1 (transcanada highway) with easy access to national parks etc. They have free airport transportation (we landed the late evening) so we could get the car the next day.

It has microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTraveler46560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review on the Hotel, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to and from your stay in Banff National Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System adjustable beds that are in our guest rooms, as well as the fridge and microwaves. We hope that we will see you when you are in this part of Canada again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a Candian Rockies tour and found the room, hotel, and staff to be excellent for our purpose. Pickup from the airport was speedy. The staff (front desk, dining room) was very friendly and efficient. We arrived 1 day before the tour started and wanted to take public transit downtown. The front desk representative changed our U.S. dollars into the correct exact change that we needed for 4 people and gave us very detailed instructions regarding where to get bus, change to light rail transit and return ino.
The room was clean, spactious, and had no problems at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us! We are happy to hear that the Front Desk staff were so helpful and made you feel comfortable as you started exploring our great city. We hope that you enjoyed your tour of the Canadian Rockies and glad that our Hotel was able to make the beginning and end of your trip great experience to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telaviv
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The best hotel I have stayed over the last 2 weeks in the Rockies.Best room,best beds,best lighting in the room,best service.Hilton should be proud of this hotel and it's staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amnobenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
WOW! Thank you so much for the review and the wonderful comments. We have a great team of staff and we always welcome the feedback both positive and negative. I always share the reviews with the entire hotel and this one has made our team so happy and proud. I hope that we will see you in the future if you return to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We spent two nights at the Calgary HGI, one on our way to the Rockies, and one before we flew back home. The facility is a typical HGI, very clean and predictable. Also, despite its closeness to the airport, the rooms are very quiet. There is also a great shuttle to and from the airport.

On the positive side: Hotel is very clean and nice. Staff are wonderful. The food, for a HGI, is very good. Airport shuttle is easy and free.

On down side: Location is in an industrial area, so not close to food or other stores. Getting to downtown is either expensive (cab) or takes a long time (bus/train).

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, this is the place for you. If you have Calgary business, you will need to rent a car if you stay here, because Calgary cabs are very expensive (makes New York seem cheap).

One last thing, if you are coming to the Canadian Rockies for vacation and are interested in spending a day in Calgary, don't do it. Other than the downtown parks, there isn't much to get excited about.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadWarrior-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing