We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
PORTLAND
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

If you don't care about being near downtown, this is a great place. They have memory foam beds, quiet rooms, nice restaurant, good jacuzzi, and free shuttle. The staff was very helpful with Calgary information. I got sick on the last day and they even let me stay in my room until 3:30 so I could get over my cold before flying home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheytull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
We hope that you are feeling better! We are so happy that you took the time out to send us such a wonderful review on the Hotel and the time you spent here with us. We hope that when you are back in Calgary we will see you again!

All the Best,

Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    254
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
148
250
49
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
victoria,british columbia,canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The ambiance at The Hilton Garden Inn is amazing, unique actually!
The staff are friendly & most accommodating.
I will stay with them again, as well as highly reccomend to friends!
Kudos! & Thanks!
Jeanne Good
Victoria, BC

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Ms. Goode,

Thank you for the recent review on TripAdvisor to let us know about your recent stay with that you had with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the amazing friendly staff that we have. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Calgary.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, TN
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We used this facility on the night before our early morning flight at the Calgary airport. We had no problem getting to the hotel by using our GPS. It is a really high quality, clean facility. The main floor lobby area is beautiful and inviting. All the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The King size bedroom we had was exceptionally clean and spacious with a desk, small refrigerator, small microwave, and a large flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable. We only had the continental breakfast since our flight was so early: juice, coffee, tea, and small croissants. It would be nice to offer some yogurts at this breakfast. The wake-up call and shuttle worked perfectly for our early morning flight. We WILL stay here again if we ever get back to Calgary.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
We appreciate the time you took to write a review on your recent stay with us as well as the feedback to add yogurt to the morning continental buffet near our coffee station. We are looking into making it an addition and hopefully the next time you are in we will have it out there. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

On our way to the airport we were looking for a place to eat and a place to stay. We knew of a couple of options but noticed the building and the sign Hilton Garden Suites. We have stayed at several Hilton Hotels but never a Garden Suite so we had no preconceived ideas as to what to expect.
The hotel staff was professional, friendly and welcoming. The rooms clean quiet and comfortable. The common area held a comfortable sitting area where you could read the paper, enjoy a drink or coffee. On the other side was a lovely restaurant with sit down or buffet.
We had planned on dinner down the road but decided to stay and try the fare offered. An unexpected delight for the palate with the best onion soup I have eaten. Again the staffing component of this entire hotel was efficient, courteous and paying attention to the needs of their patrons.

I rated the location as poor because of the difficulty in getting to it. You need to get off the main road and take the side road and a couple of turns to access the parking lot and entrance. It is which is close to the airport for convenience and reasonably priced.

I will stay here next time I fly out of Calgary Airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day too share the experience that you had staying at your first Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming. It can be confusing on how to get here but I am glad that it did not discourage you in staying with us. We hope to see you again when you are in Calgary!

All the Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

In my experience typical Hilton; very clean, great staff.

Hotel was quiet and beds were comfortable

Complimentary internet was fast, optional wired connection in the room was nice, since I prefer a cable.

Some people I met up with explained tha tthe hotel had buffet style, but recently went menu-only.

Breakfast was confusing since it was buffet pricing, but you give your hot order and coffee to the waitress, get your own continental type foods and juice yourself.

I did not go to the fitness room or pool, but it looked very clean with the basic equipment in good shape,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here on business trip. High quality, friedly staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy72A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

It's a decent HGI, but the closing of Barlow Trail makes getting to and from the airport a much longer proposition. Allow a good 20 minutes door to door and if you catch the shuttle wrong it can take up to an hour. Not really the fault of the hotel, but still a negative in my book. The staff is nice and the rooms are comfortable. Nice firm bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitch7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our Hotel and your stay with us. With the closure of Barlow you are right, it can be a bit of a wait for the shuttle at the airport especially depending on the time of arrival and rush hour. However we are looking at changing the way we are running our shuttles both in the morning and afternoon so that you, our guests do not have to wait for longer that 15 - 20 minutes and especally with the fall and winter months coming we do not want anyone to be waiting for a long period of time in the cold. Your comments just made it that more of an urgent item as waiting at the airport for an hour is a long time. The changes will hopefully be in place with in the next couple of weeks.

Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to write a review and I hope that we see you the next time you are in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing