We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel at affordable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel at affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

as part of a tour we really enjoy our first and last day at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very cordial and efficient, and all the facilities look like brand new. Although not in the city, there is a very easy way to reach it. A bus at a short walking distance from the hotel following with a tram trip makes the trip a beautiful and attractive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank mirianUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    251
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
147
247
48
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed the first and last night of our Caravan Canadian Rockies Tour. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and updated. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and the amenities were great. Coffee Pot and mini frig in the room. Breakfast was very nicely presented the menu was limited but adequate. You could also get an omelet made to order in addition to the buffet. The internet was free and very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was tasty and not overly priced. The shuttle service was very prompt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

the premisis was clean
the staff was great
room is clean and quiet
i was presentign and the events team was excellent
internet access is ery good
tv reception is good
the workout room is a bit small for my liking, but typical for a hilton

the restaurant is the only thing I would critique
when i got my lunch there was 1 hair on my straw and when i pointed it out to my waiter he said, "its ok its on the paper sleeve that covered the straw. pulled it off and walked away"
the lady beside me at breakfast wanted an omelette, but made it very clear that she could not have onions, well when her omelette arrived, it had onions.
and for dinner, I had pasta and it had way too much sauce, the pasta was almost floating in it. the waiter brought a basket of bread, but then the meal came with bread as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this lovely Hilton hotel the first and last night of our Caravan Canadian Rockies tour and an additional night after our tour was over. The check in was smooth and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. As in most hotels, coffee was available in the room but also in the lobby. They had free newspapers for the taking. Since we are Hilton Honors members, they offered a special promo allowing us to earn extra points when eating in their dining room. The breakfasts were good, with omelets made to order. Dinners were pretty good too.

The rooms were spacious but surprisingly, it lacked a safe-deposit box in the room. They had boxes in the lobby but that is not as convenient as having it in your room. The beds were very comfortable and you were able to adjust the firmness of the mattress.

We traveled into the city three times while staying here. The reception desk was very specific in how to take the bus and train and it was quite easy and enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance of the bus stop. The public transportation system is great and works on the honor system so make sure when you return on the train that you get your ticket validated. We actually saw someone asked to leave because he didn't have a ticket. The fine is pretty hefty.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi. The hotel willingly held some of our luggage for the week between visits. We would definitely stay here again, but I would like a safe - deposit box in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2travelallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the start and end of a Canadian Rockies Tour with Caravan Tours.

The hotel is ideally situated to the Calgary airport with airport pick up and drop off.

Our rooms were lovely and clean and big, with nice comfy beds.

The included breakfast was good, but not exceptional.

Staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldreamer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We found the service at The Hilton Garden Inn was better than exceptional, it made our trip immeasurably better. There had been a snafu in our travel plans. Front desk agent, Becca, saved the day in helping alert us to not go to the airport, in getting us a room for the extra night we had not planned on, etc. Everyone including the waitstaff in the restaurant/bar and the manager, Stephen, was outstanding in professionalism and helping us have the best possible experience. Location is good for a short stay, in and out of airport. It is not central to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 2_gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed one night, awaiting the rest of our party to arrive inroute to Canmore / Rockies.
We got a nice suite with two rooms, huge spa-tub, and lots of space. The main bedroom had no windows - which resulted in a really LONG night's sleep. Unusual - but worked for us.
If you need to stay near the Calgary Airport - it's a great choice.
One thing to mention - major road construction around the Calgary airport property resulted in a 5 mile drive - all the way around the entire facility - to get to the hotel - which was visible from the airport parking garage!
Hopefully that will be over soon...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vetteman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing