We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
532
289
80
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
289
80
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalgary airportcanadian rockiesshuttle serviceexcellent hoteltim hortonsfree shuttleindustrial areahot tubfitness centerbusiness centerrooms are cleanlong flightwould stay here againbusiness tripbed was very comfortablegreat place to staynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed just one night before leaving for home. We had a lovely room. It was spacious, clean with everything you would expect from the Hilton. We ate in the resteraunt and had great service and food. It was a ten minute drive to the airport. Very pleasant last night in Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

as part of a tour we really enjoy our first and last day at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very cordial and efficient, and all the facilities look like brand new. Although not in the city, there is a very easy way to reach it. A bus at a short walking distance from the hotel following with a tram trip makes the trip a beautiful and attractive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank mirianUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed the first and last night of our Caravan Canadian Rockies Tour. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and updated. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and the amenities were great. Coffee Pot and mini frig in the room. Breakfast was very nicely presented the menu was limited but adequate. You could also get an omelet made to order in addition to the buffet. The internet was free and very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was tasty and not overly priced. The shuttle service was very prompt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

the premisis was clean
the staff was great
room is clean and quiet
i was presentign and the events team was excellent
internet access is ery good
tv reception is good
the workout room is a bit small for my liking, but typical for a hilton

the restaurant is the only thing I would critique
when i got my lunch there was 1 hair on my straw and when i pointed it out to my waiter he said, "its ok its on the paper sleeve that covered the straw. pulled it off and walked away"
the lady beside me at breakfast wanted an omelette, but made it very clear that she could not have onions, well when her omelette arrived, it had onions.
and for dinner, I had pasta and it had way too much sauce, the pasta was almost floating in it. the waiter brought a basket of bread, but then the meal came with bread as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this lovely Hilton hotel the first and last night of our Caravan Canadian Rockies tour and an additional night after our tour was over. The check in was smooth and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. As in most hotels, coffee was available in the room but also in the lobby. They had free newspapers for the taking. Since we are Hilton Honors members, they offered a special promo allowing us to earn extra points when eating in their dining room. The breakfasts were good, with omelets made to order. Dinners were pretty good too.

The rooms were spacious but surprisingly, it lacked a safe-deposit box in the room. They had boxes in the lobby but that is not as convenient as having it in your room. The beds were very comfortable and you were able to adjust the firmness of the mattress.

We traveled into the city three times while staying here. The reception desk was very specific in how to take the bus and train and it was quite easy and enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance of the bus stop. The public transportation system is great and works on the honor system so make sure when you return on the train that you get your ticket validated. We actually saw someone asked to leave because he didn't have a ticket. The fine is pretty hefty.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi. The hotel willingly held some of our luggage for the week between visits. We would definitely stay here again, but I would like a safe - deposit box in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Want2travelallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews