We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I wanted a good place to stay and my son recommended this hotel as he had stayed there before and was pleased. We had stayed at other Hinton's and had always had a good experience. We were not disappointed. Good location,good shuttle ,good food, and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We checked in for one night before any early flight. Had dinner in the lounge and watched half of the football game. When we got back to the room there was no tv. Phoned down several times and each time got a different story from the cable is out too the tv in the lounge is one a different system. Then after we were in bed they said they would switch rooms after we are in bed at 9 at night. It seemed no one could give us a straight answer. We always stay here when fly out of YYC but wii have to make a different selection next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the hassle surrounding the television in your room. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Calgary, especially those looking for accommodations close to the airport. As should be expected for a Hilton ... the hotel is clean and well-appointed, the staff are courteous, the food is excellent whether you eat in the restaurant or your room ... it's an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Another classy stay at an HGI. Room was spacious and clean. The lobby was welcoming and open. You can't go wrong with the HGI. Access to the airport is convenient. Despite being located at the end of a main runway, I didn't hear a single plane land or takeoff in the entire week.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank diamosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great central location, near the Calgary airport and the downtown. Staff very friendly and hospitable. Priced right, great service. Rooms are spacious, quiet and internet access was free and easy to connect. Shopping and additional restaurants are near-by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Valerie Ann MS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed just one night before leaving for home. We had a lovely room. It was spacious, clean with everything you would expect from the Hilton. We ate in the resteraunt and had great service and food. It was a ten minute drive to the airport. Very pleasant last night in Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

as part of a tour we really enjoy our first and last day at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very cordial and efficient, and all the facilities look like brand new. Although not in the city, there is a very easy way to reach it. A bus at a short walking distance from the hotel following with a tram trip makes the trip a beautiful and attractive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank mirianUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing