We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn post flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn post flight stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We always stay at the HGI at YYC airport. Our car didn't start after sitting outside for 1 week in the cold weather. AMA wait was over 3 hours. Fortunately, hotel had booster kit which we used with success! Staff is always friendly. Confirm prior to your stay if leaving your vehicle is associated with a charge. We were surprised to be charged this last stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TheBCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    256
    63
    14
    10
See reviews for
149
251
50
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in a king Jacuzzi suite for my husbands 50th birthday. It was large and very clean and the Jacuzzi tub was great! the bed was very comfortable and the sheets were soft and very clean and fresh smelling. We were surprised with a bottle of sparking wine and chocolate strawberries/chocolate cups sent by the hotel. It was a very nice touch and surprise. All of the staff we met were polite and very helpful. We were extremely impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn and definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our stay was short but enjoyable. Good quality for the buck. Will definately be back when traveling in Alberta.Rooms are clean with good amenities. Location is close to shopping, airport and major routes in and out of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I had a large engagement function in Calgary and had to rent a few rooms somewhere near the airport. We went to almost all the prominent hotels in the vicinity and saw the lobbies, rooms and breakfast facilities. Hilton Garden Inn was the best by a longshot and comparable in price. It's recently been renovated so the lobby has beautiful décor and the rooms are bright, clean and spacious. Their service was excellent. Some of our guests arrived early to the hotel way before the normal checkin time. The hotel wasn't obliged to entertain them that early but not only were they apologetic for not having rooms ready for them so soon, they also gave our guests free breakfast vouchers while they waited. I also stayed with them at the hotel and I was stressed with arranging our event. It was such a relief that none of my guests had a single complaint! I definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for something near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I normally only review a hotel once even if i visit multiple times, however this hotel stay deserves another review. Upon very late arrival i was greeted by housekeeping staff that were cleaning behind front desk. He was very cordial and ensured i would be taken care of quickly. Staff was extremely friendly throughout stay, including some contractors who were working on the fourth floor. Staff offered me the late checkout that i needed and did not push me at all. The great service continued in the restaurant for breakfast. Very professional, friendly, and efficient staff in the renovated dining room.
Location is excellent too. Definitely my choice for Calgary!
Congrats for having excellent staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I needed a place close to the airport and the Delta was booked but the Hilton Garden Inn had quick and reliable shuttle service, at more than half the cost. Service was good, and the room was great for my quick in and out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The wife and I stayed for a night at this hotel. Hotel is clean but expensive. Food quality was not great for the price we paid. Happy hour between 3pm to 7pm is a decent deal but after 7 pm the drinks are grossly overpriced. Had the Sesame chicken stir fry and it was a disappointment. Too much sauce, not enough chicken and too much angel hair pasta on this dish.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank opportunetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing