We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We've stayed here many times before when we're on our way to a hot destination. There is a Free shuttle to and from the airport. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is quiet and the food is great. There's even a Free breakfast which was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brownie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    258
    64
    14
    10
See reviews for
151
253
50
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Calgary Airport whenever possible. They treat us like family members and we feel instantly welcomed upon entering the doors of this wonderful hotel. The staff are extremely professional yet warm, helpful, welcoming and interested in the well being of their patrons. It is like going to our second home!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank friesen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn near the Calgary Airport for a business trip. The hotel itself was excellent, the staff were very courteous and encapsulated the highest level of customer service I have experienced in a while. The room itself was the right size, a very comfortable bed and a well placed working desk. Each room had a mini fridge, microwave and Kuerig coffee maker as well. I had the opportunity to use the pool and fitness room a couple of times and was very satisfied with the equipment and cleaniless.

My only criticism of the location would be the restaurant. The staff in the restaurant were not as customer service focused and a little "rough around the edges". The food itself was mediocre and disappointing, even the Hollandaise on the Eggs Benedict was not from scratch. After a couple of meals, my co-worker and I opted to eat in alternate locations for the duration of our stay, unfortunately due to the location, this meant we had to drive for every meal.

I am traveling to Calgary again in April, and will likely be staying at a different location, primarily to help cut down on access to comfortable, satisfying meals.

Room Tip: Much better view from the south facing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. We stayed one night on our way to Banff. The staff was very friendly and the rooms nicely appointed. After a good nights sleep we had a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant where again the service was undeniably superb. Thanks for making our short stay so pleasant. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gupjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Clean very comfortable rooms with excellent mattresses and pillows; food was good and staff was great. Very good prompt shuttle service and good parking packages for long term stays. Always get treated very nice and this is one of our favourite hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. The entire stay was memorable and left me with a good feeling about staying there again. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. The food was good and well prepared as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was satisfied with my stay at this location. Staff was pleasant and very willing to help with questions. Room was clean - bedding could be a bit comfier but very minor complaint. Location is relatively close to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing