We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Sparwood, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favourite”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Always stay here on my flights through Calgary.They take care of my vehicle while I'm gone then I stay a night upon return.The staff is awesome and so accomidating.The food in the restaurant is the best

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marlin600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Marlin600!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to your favorite place soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    259
    64
    14
    10
See reviews for
151
255
50
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were on a land tour, party of three. Upon check-in we requested a roll away bed. When we entered the room there was one there already. When we returned from our land tour a week later, a roll away bed was waiting for us in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailin982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you for writing a review about us! I’m glad our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff was able to “WOW” you with their great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed after flying in late to start a trip to Banff. Very convenient to the airport and comfortable with all the amenities. Ate in their restauraunt for dinner as not a lot of other places that close and it was excellent and the service very good. Fairly quiet for being close to airport and loved that the much needed AC was a quiet running unit! Would stay here again if the need arises.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sewbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Sewbear!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed great food and service in our restaurant! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed here numerous times (3-4 x / year) when traveling to Calgary. Each stay is 3-4 nights.
Hotel is always immaculate, rooms ready to go and staff consistently friendly and helpful.
Breakfasts are tasty and hot. Tho I rarely eat dinner in hotels, when I have eaten here when the weather is bad and the winter cold, the meals have always been good tasting and excellent value.

This hotel has has several good independent restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

The hotel is just 3-4 minutes from Rt.2 (Deer Foot Trail) which starts your drive to Banff, a "short" and beautiful drive of 1.5 hrs. It's also a straight shot to Edmonton (3.5 hrs).

A few years ago I commented that I found their pillows a bit problematic and less than comfortable. ( I had broken my neck many years ago.) The manager asked about the type of pillow I preferred. Lo and behold, the next time I arrived they had "special" pillows set aside for me.

Oh yes. You're only about a 15 drive to downtown Calgary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Lubesales!

thank you for your review and loyalty to our hotel! We appreciate your comments about our staff, rooms and restaurant. We hope to see you soon! Your "special" pillows will be waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn as part of a tour in Alberta with Caravan Tours. We had excellent experiences during our stay. Rebecca at the front desk was very polite and helpful with providing accurate information on using public transportation into downtown Calgary. The room and public areas are exceptionally clean and well maintained. We found the breakfast buffet to be very good and the waiter was very attentive to our needs. We utilized the hotel shuttle to go to and from the airport. It was on time and the driver was very professional, helpful with information and polite. Overall we were very impressed with all aspects on this hotel. Great job by all staff members.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for this great review! We appreciate your great comments and special mention of Rebecca and her excellent service. We will be sure to share this review with her and all of our other excellent staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Good location for where I needed to be. The breakfast bar was awesome! Great service from all the employees I had the pleasure with interacting with.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Howdy!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our large breakfast bar and staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Close to the airport and totally enjoyable, I would gladly stay here again. The service is excellent from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant. The breakfast buffet is very good and their custom-made omelets are divine. The breakfast server was especially pleasant....he greeted us warmly and we never ran out of coffee! The beds are adjustable and just dreamy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to sharing it with our team! Especially the breakfast cook who made your divine omelet! We hope to see you again soon...as you know the coffee is always flowing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing